The Best Spinach Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Yuck! I made this exactly as directed and I thought the dressing was heavy and gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Loved this. Reminded me or broccoli salad, which we usually make with raisins and red onions, the nuts and spinach with broccoli made a nice change to the dressing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner but felt it needed a few additional spices to add more flavor, so I only gave it 4 stars. I also served it with mashed hard boiled egg and some sliced fresh mushrooms. Everyone loved this salad so I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This salad was really good, I thought of adding dried cranberries but decided against it, I did add chicken for some protein. While I was eating it the first time I thought cheese of some kind would be nice. The second time I made it I added some crumbled Wensleydale that had cranberries in it - perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
We really liked this salad! I did omit the cauliflower. I also subbed 3 Splenda packets for the sugar and used real crumbled bacon. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Awesome recipe, you don't think it will be when you read, but excellent. I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 Greek Yogart and cut the sugar back slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Amazing salad! In-law aproved too! I use home raised bacon instead of bacon bits, though i did use the bits one time while we were camping. The real stuff is 100000 times better. Cant compare to real bacon vs the jarred stuff. i usually just use 5 oz of spinach and only pour 1/2 the dressing in. but if making the full 10 oz, then you would need all the dressing. I also make the cauliflower into small pieces..like size of penny or less & toss out any of the stalk so its all just the head. easy to make ahead too. cook the bacon, store in seperate container in fridge. break apart all the cauli..put in large bowl..add the spinach. store in fridge. make the dressing in jar & add parmesan..shake & store in fridge. toast almonds, cool, store in fridge..then when dinners ready, take it all out & combine. 6 stars!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kendall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This turned out delicious. My not-high-on-spinach family all thought it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States