The Best Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I used smoked lake trout instead of salman. And WOW!! This is a winner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband and I enjoy smoked salmon on bagels when we vacation. I made this recipe (only change was to use red onion) and served it on bagels for breakfast. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very nice everyone loved this and wanted to know what the secret ingredient was thanks for sharing this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I didn't add capers, whipping cream or Worcestershire.. it turned out extra creamy. I ate this with whole wheat roll and an egg over easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is pretty tasty. I love the addition of capers. I was a bit short on cream chees (about an ounce),so I made up the difference with sour cream. I also added about 1.5oz more smoked salmon that I had on hand. Very rich and great on crackers. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made this for a family party with salmon I caught in Alaska last summer. It was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoneStarLori
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great blend of flavors. The capers are a must. I over blended mine so the salon was not chunky, but it resulted in a nice, fluffy dip. The cream is a nice change from most recipes that call for sour cream. This one's going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this for a football party and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone loved it. I made it with the changes below based on what I had in the fridge / pantry: miso instead of Worcestershire sauce (to taste), green chile instead of tabasco (to taste), chives instead of green onions, and 1/2 cup Greek yogurt instead of 1/4 whipping cream, and increased lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariam Mead Yaqub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Was a little too rich to eat a lot on bagels so I ended up with left overs...but worked really well spread thinly on raw puff pastry dough, rolled up, sliced and baked and served as appetizers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very nice flavor. It doesn't just taste like cream cheese, capers and salmon like most of the other similar recipes. My boys ages 7, 3 & 2 loved it and they have never liked anything made with smoked salmon! I did not have green onion, so I substituted yellow onion. I didn't have heavy cream, so I used half & half. I didn't have fresh dill, so I used 1 tsp of dried dill. It was very good, but I bet it would be even better with the green onion, heavy cream & fresh dill. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States