The Best Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very nice flavor. It doesn't just taste like cream cheese, capers and salmon like most of the other similar recipes. My boys ages 7, 3 & 2 loved it and they have never liked anything made with smoked salmon! I did not have green onion, so I substituted yellow onion. I didn't have heavy cream, so I used half & half. I didn't have fresh dill, so I used 1 tsp of dried dill. It was very good, but I bet it would be even better with the green onion, heavy cream & fresh dill. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. It was fantastic! Everyone raved about and wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing, I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So good! I blended everything then folded in the salmon so it stayed chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e_brennan12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have capers (so I left them out) although I realize they probably kicked the flavor up another notch. But, we still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
took to a party last night and it was gobbled immediately...very good. I added a bit more heavy cream, beat with mixer and folded in ingredients. I let it sit most of the day and the flavors were blended well. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was great! It truly is a super way to stretch that precious smoked salmon. We drove to AK this summer and hubby filled our RV freezer with sockeye. We smoked for the first time and it was really good, but given 34hours of effort you don't want to waist it. This stretched the salmon but allowed the flavor to shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Terrific! Made the recipe exactly as listed. I was worried that the dip may be too salty, as I used smoked salmon that I smoked and it is pretty salty. Even with the capers, the dip was great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Went over great at the party. I used some salmon roe to garnish and some sourdough crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Nam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! I LOVE smoked salmon, and this spread really hit the spot. Great combo of flavors...I will be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sahring. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States