The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was pretty good. I cut the recipe down to a quarter (5 servings). Next time I think I will only use 4 ounces of cream cheese instead of 6 and will use an ounce and a half to two ounces of shredded cheddar as opposed to sliced american. I also added some chopped onion and a can of green chili's, and I would do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
After reading all of the reviews I was really excited to try this recipe. However, at least for our family, it didn't live up to it's hype. It was just okay but no one was crazy about it. No one asked for seconds or wanted any of the left overs. Except for halving the recipe I made it exactly as written. It even left kind of an aftertaste in my mouth. For me, it's not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have been a member of All Recipes for many years and have never written a review. This recipe has earned first review status! I found this Slow Cooker Cream Corn a few years ago and it's now part of our holiday must haves. It never fails to please and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Tasty corn in cream sauce, but it only works with pre-processed corn (frozen or canned). How the heck do you get fresh corn kernels to cook in the slow cooker enough that the cell walls break down, thus "creaming" the corn?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving and now making it for our family Christmas party because it was such a big hit! It makes a lot of corn, so if its just 4-5 people then I would half the recipe. I add creole seasoning to mine to spice it up! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I have been making this for years also- from Taste of Home magazine about ten years ago. My boys would not forgive me if I did not serve this for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. It is far too rich to make it a regular thing. BTW, I use the sweet white corn and find it much better than the yellow. I have never used whole milk in my version- non-fat works fine. Anyone I have every served this to has asked for the recipe and now make it part of their tradition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organizerkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
We made this exactly per directions. It's so yummy, thick and rich! I would have to agree with another lady who didn't much care for the frozen corn - next time I will try canned or when in season straight off the cob. To my own serving I added just a touch of white pepper and I liked it better - so next time I will add 1/s teaspoon to the crock. I might make this next week again - ad some diced cooked red and green bell pepper for Christmas! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving, as a side. It was a huge hit with everyone that tried it. I made it mostly according to the recipe as written, except I used two packages of cream cheese instead of three, as other reviewers suggested. I think that three would have made it too cheesy, though it didn't have a strong cheese taste at all with two packages. I used regular salted butter and added some additional salt and pepper to taste, since I like some pepper in my creamed corn, but that's purely personal preference. I would totally make this recipe again, but only for potlucks or special occasions as it's so sinfully unhealthy. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have made this several times over the years for my coworkers at our potlucks. It is always a smash hit. It is one of the first items gone. Its also one of my husband's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Absolutely delicious but I will be tweaking the recipe to only 1 8oz package of cream cheese, 1/3 cup sugar and 3/4 cup of butter. I just know that this will become a family favorite when I make it this Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States