The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a wonderful base recipe for stuffed mushrooms. It's creamy without being too creamy. I always read the reviews prior to making any recipe. I did take some of the comments into consideration when making it myself. I added about 1/3 C finely chopped vidalia (sweet) onion (omitting the green onion) along with some finely chopped fresh chives and fresh parsley from my herb garden. I also added 1 T Parmesan to the 1 T bread crumbs (I used whole wheat seasoned Italian). Also used baby bella/crimini mushrooms and finely chopped about 1/2 the stems and added them to the mixture.I used 1 pound of lump crab and omitted the shrimp. I also melted 1 stick butter with about 1 clove garlic finely minced and poured that into the baking pan before adding the stuffed mushrooms. Topped with a mixture of 1/2 C whole wheat Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added about 1/2 C Parmesan cheese to that. Baked them about 20 minutes then popped them under the broiler for a very short time til golden and lovely. As noted by others this recipes as it is, makes a lot more than 12 mushrooms, so be sure to have more on hand OR take the remaining filling and put it in a greased baking dish, then bake to heat through. Serve with your favorite crackers...YUM!!! I will add the adjusted/adapted recipe to my collection of favorite recipes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Used fresh lump crab meat. Delicious recipe. Had left over stuffing so I put it in a small crock and baked it 12 minutes. It made a delicious cracker spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The best....Everyone thought they were catered. I tried to put some away for later but couldn't. At the end of the night, there was none left. I served seafood dishes with them and I scored big. Thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
yummy! made as stated except for using fresh crab and shrimp. Not knock your socks off amazing, but pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was my first time making stuffed mushrooms. Recipe is so easy and delicious. I substituted fresh shrimp and left out the crab because I was serving these with crab legs. Next time I will use both fresh shrimp and fresh crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were amazing. Added parmesan to the breading. Made 12 medium mushrooms. I had so much filling left over I chopped up the stems and added them to the filling, put it in a glass pan with some EVOL, covered with the crumbs and baked it. Made an amazing dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
amazing!!! make them all the time, best recipe I've ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were some of the best mushrooms I've ever had! I used shredded cheese rather than cream cheese. I also used shrimp and scallops. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
OPPPS... rated wrong recipe. Won't let me just delete so I am giving 4 stars as to not hurt the actual rating by those who have tried it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I remembered to put in the onion even though the only place it's mentioned was in the ingredients. I also made them ahead and froze them. Just defrost and bake for 10-12 minutes before broiling. I made a double batch & they were gone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States