The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Didn't change a thing - these were awesome! I might add a bit of parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs used for the last step! These will be added to my collection of appetizer favorites! Use a teaspoon to fill the caps. It makes it very easy to fill and shape the stuffing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Delicious! I added an extra green onion, and baked a little bit longer just to get the mushrooms really soft. This made enough to fill 24 medium sized mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! I brought this appetizer to a dinner party and everyone loved them. I should have made more. The only change I made was to leave out the shrimp (It's a texture thing with me). Also, I doubled the recipe because I wanted to make 24 mushrooms. It turns out that a single recipe would have easily filled 24 medium sized mushrooms, or close to it. I had a lot of left over filling. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Loved it! I used large Portobello mushrooms, omitted the shrimp and used extra crab. A local restaurant serves their crab stuffed mushrooms with a bit of demiglaze in the baking dish. I used undiluted beef consomme and just added enough to cover the bottom of the dish. It gives a great flavor to the mushroom without affecting the flavor of the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Absolutely amazing! I made them into stuffed portobella mushrooms, which worked great and actually used 2 cans of tiny shrimp (6 ounce) and 1 can of crab meat (6 ounce) My boyfriend and I had 2 each and we were both stuffed: SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These stuffed mushrooms are amazing. I have tried to make others from recipes on this site but this one really stands out. The whole package of cream cheese is needed as it makes the filling so creamy. I also increased the green onions to 3 and chopped them finely. I doubled the crab and shrimp which I pulsated in a mini-food processor/chopper first to make it finer. The finishing touch was a ton of freshly grated parmegiano reggiano on top of the mushrooms. I also cooked the mushrooms for a bit longer than what the recipe called for as I wanted the mushrooms to be fully cooked. Then I broiled for a few minutes until the cheesy tops were browned. Mmmmmm, good. This was a huge hit at the last family gathering. Everyone could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
These are THE BEST EVER!!! I have been making these for several years now and they are great this way, but I usually mix in a little mayo and I always add Old Bay seasoning and some cocktail sauce, and a few scallions, according to taste. Many times I make this as a WARM DIP for crackers or breads and heat it in a casserole dish with cheeses and parmesan melted on top. It is fabulous either way and I hope you try it - it is the rave when I take it to Christmas dinner (since all the other food is traditional, folks LOVE it!)and I have people actually ask me to bring it to functions and no one seems to forget the wonderful flavors. IT REALLY IS THE BEST AND A MUST TRY! Thanks for this one! Rae in Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This turned out great. I had to cook it a bit longer as the mushrooms were not cooked enough for us. I also added parmasean cheese to the bread crumbs and brushed it with butter. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this recipe last night, and I added grated Parm cheese to the breadcrumbs, baked for 20 mins. and then broiled for about 3-4 mins, and these are definitely ... The Best Stuffed Mushrooms we have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Loved this will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States