The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Didn't change a thing - these were awesome! I might add a bit of parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs used for the last step! These will be added to my collection of appetizer favorites! Use a teaspoon to fill the caps. It makes it very easy to fill and shape the stuffing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Delicious! I added an extra green onion, and baked a little bit longer just to get the mushrooms really soft. This made enough to fill 24 medium sized mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! I brought this appetizer to a dinner party and everyone loved them. I should have made more. The only change I made was to leave out the shrimp (It's a texture thing with me). Also, I doubled the recipe because I wanted to make 24 mushrooms. It turns out that a single recipe would have easily filled 24 medium sized mushrooms, or close to it. I had a lot of left over filling. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I hate to be the party pooper, but I thought this was just OK. For me, it needed a little more kick -- more oomph -- not sure what. Was a little bland for my taste. Will probably keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I am a true cheese lover and we really enjoyed this recipe. I added some shrimp to the cream cheese mixture and also some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs as suggested by someone else. I can't wait to serve this as an appetizer in the Christmas season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Followed recipe exactly. Found them a little dry and bland. Made way too much stuffing, I even hollowed out my mushrooms a little bit more than just the stems. Had 12 Large mushrooms, mounded the stuffing inside and on top, and still had almost 1 1/2 cups of stuffing left over. I don't know what these were missing, but I wasn't thrilled with the final outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made these for a New Year's party and everyone loved them. I too added a bit of parmesan cheese to the covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great Recipe. Used 2 green onions; added a couple of dashes of Old Bay Seasoning; added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Loved it! I used large Portobello mushrooms, omitted the shrimp and used extra crab. A local restaurant serves their crab stuffed mushrooms with a bit of demiglaze in the baking dish. I used undiluted beef consomme and just added enough to cover the bottom of the dish. It gives a great flavor to the mushroom without affecting the flavor of the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was really good! It makes a lot of stuffing so be prepared to get more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States