The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These stuffed mushrooms are amazing. I have tried to make others from recipes on this site but this one really stands out. The whole package of cream cheese is needed as it makes the filling so creamy. I also increased the green onions to 3 and chopped them finely. I doubled the crab and shrimp which I pulsated in a mini-food processor/chopper first to make it finer. The finishing touch was a ton of freshly grated parmegiano reggiano on top of the mushrooms. I also cooked the mushrooms for a bit longer than what the recipe called for as I wanted the mushrooms to be fully cooked. Then I broiled for a few minutes until the cheesy tops were browned. Mmmmmm, good. This was a huge hit at the last family gathering. Everyone could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
After I found this recipe I handed it off to my sister to make. It turned out really nice, and she isn't the best cook around! There was just enough mixture to fill all of the mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Absolutely amazing! I made them into stuffed portobella mushrooms, which worked great and actually used 2 cans of tiny shrimp (6 ounce) and 1 can of crab meat (6 ounce) My boyfriend and I had 2 each and we were both stuffed: SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was really good! It makes a lot of stuffing so be prepared to get more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Loved it! I used large Portobello mushrooms, omitted the shrimp and used extra crab. A local restaurant serves their crab stuffed mushrooms with a bit of demiglaze in the baking dish. I used undiluted beef consomme and just added enough to cover the bottom of the dish. It gives a great flavor to the mushroom without affecting the flavor of the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great Recipe. Used 2 green onions; added a couple of dashes of Old Bay Seasoning; added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made these for a New Year's party and everyone loved them. I too added a bit of parmesan cheese to the covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Followed recipe exactly. Found them a little dry and bland. Made way too much stuffing, I even hollowed out my mushrooms a little bit more than just the stems. Had 12 Large mushrooms, mounded the stuffing inside and on top, and still had almost 1 1/2 cups of stuffing left over. I don't know what these were missing, but I wasn't thrilled with the final outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I am a true cheese lover and we really enjoyed this recipe. I added some shrimp to the cream cheese mixture and also some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs as suggested by someone else. I can't wait to serve this as an appetizer in the Christmas season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I hate to be the party pooper, but I thought this was just OK. For me, it needed a little more kick -- more oomph -- not sure what. Was a little bland for my taste. Will probably keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States