The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
i ve made this recipe about 3 times now. use 1/4 of a clove of garlic mince it and cook it in a stick of butter. set up your mushrooms like the recipe says but before they go in the oven dip the bottoms in the garlic butter this will keep them moist like in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was great. I doubled the recipe which left way too much stuffing. I used it all up after buying more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I love this recipe! I found immitation crab, baby shrimp & lobster in a package in the deli section of our store & used that. They were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
D E L E C I O U S !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was awesome! My son (13 and wants to be a chef) and I made these. We added some Colby Jack cheese and Bread crumbs to the top. We dripped the mushrooms in butter. It turned out excellent...even with the Worcestershire sauce(ugh)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Loved this will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was just okay... I've been over the recipe many times making sure I didn't mess it up. I made it exactly the way the recipe called for. The filling was bland to me and it never really set. If I were to pick this up to eat, the dressing would just drip off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this recipe last night, and I added grated Parm cheese to the breadcrumbs, baked for 20 mins. and then broiled for about 3-4 mins, and these are definitely ... The Best Stuffed Mushrooms we have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This turned out great. I had to cook it a bit longer as the mushrooms were not cooked enough for us. I also added parmasean cheese to the bread crumbs and brushed it with butter. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
These are THE BEST EVER!!! I have been making these for several years now and they are great this way, but I usually mix in a little mayo and I always add Old Bay seasoning and some cocktail sauce, and a few scallions, according to taste. Many times I make this as a WARM DIP for crackers or breads and heat it in a casserole dish with cheeses and parmesan melted on top. It is fabulous either way and I hope you try it - it is the rave when I take it to Christmas dinner (since all the other food is traditional, folks LOVE it!)and I have people actually ask me to bring it to functions and no one seems to forget the wonderful flavors. IT REALLY IS THE BEST AND A MUST TRY! Thanks for this one! Rae in Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States