The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These were a huge hit at my last family event. I didn't have any shrimp on hand so I doubled up on the crab. They were wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Fantastic!!! Thanks for the recipe Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are great! I'm not sure why some folks think they are bland. They are quite tasty just the way they are. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Yum! 'Nuf said. Well, almost :) I did add the following ingredients to the mix before stuffing the 'shrooms... Some grated parmesan, about 1/2 of the 'shroom stems, minced, and about a TBSP of red onion, also minced. I generously sprinkled more Parm' across the tops just before broiling, then sat back and accepted compliments for the rest of the day from my friends/family. Yum was the word and I was "da --it"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a very easy recipe that my friends really loved. I did not use the breadcrumbs and it was still very yummy but I admit a different texture may have made them great. Please not that if you plan to double the recipe you will have plenty of stuffing left. This could easily work for a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
delicious and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Patrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apainter0703
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great, just a tiny bit bland though. I wish there was something to spice it up. The texture of the seafood and the baking times are right on. I may add a small amount of diced Jalapenos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Such a great recipe! Very easy and fancy looking with very little fuss to make. I have even cut this recipe in half and it turns out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I wish I could give these 4.5 stars! I saw no need for the egg yolk, so omitted it. My Christmas crowd enjoyed these, and I would make them again with a few changes--I think some parmesan mixed in would add a little something extra, and fresh chopped parsley would give nice color and flavor also. This did make much more filling than you need for 12 mushrooms--it would probably easily fill 24. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm sorry to have to say that I didn't like this recipe at all. I followed it exactly as stated. It was bland and I tasted the cream cheese and not much of the crab or shrimp. I was very disappointed and would not recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States