The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are great! I'm not sure why some folks think they are bland. They are quite tasty just the way they are. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Yum! 'Nuf said. Well, almost :) I did add the following ingredients to the mix before stuffing the 'shrooms... Some grated parmesan, about 1/2 of the 'shroom stems, minced, and about a TBSP of red onion, also minced. I generously sprinkled more Parm' across the tops just before broiling, then sat back and accepted compliments for the rest of the day from my friends/family. Yum was the word and I was "da --it"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a very easy recipe that my friends really loved. I did not use the breadcrumbs and it was still very yummy but I admit a different texture may have made them great. Please not that if you plan to double the recipe you will have plenty of stuffing left. This could easily work for a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
delicious and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Patrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apainter0703
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great, just a tiny bit bland though. I wish there was something to spice it up. The texture of the seafood and the baking times are right on. I may add a small amount of diced Jalapenos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Such a great recipe! Very easy and fancy looking with very little fuss to make. I have even cut this recipe in half and it turns out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I wish I could give these 4.5 stars! I saw no need for the egg yolk, so omitted it. My Christmas crowd enjoyed these, and I would make them again with a few changes--I think some parmesan mixed in would add a little something extra, and fresh chopped parsley would give nice color and flavor also. This did make much more filling than you need for 12 mushrooms--it would probably easily fill 24. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm sorry to have to say that I didn't like this recipe at all. I followed it exactly as stated. It was bland and I tasted the cream cheese and not much of the crab or shrimp. I was very disappointed and would not recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
OMG this recipe was so good... I just couldn't stop eating! I didn't use Worcestershire sauce though cuz we didn't have one at home... still perfect though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These were incredible. However, I'm not quite sure why the egg is necessary.??? I left it out and thought that the mixture would also be a great dip with ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States