The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were some of the best mushrooms I've ever had! I used shredded cheese rather than cream cheese. I also used shrimp and scallops. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
OPPPS... rated wrong recipe. Won't let me just delete so I am giving 4 stars as to not hurt the actual rating by those who have tried it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I remembered to put in the onion even though the only place it's mentioned was in the ingredients. I also made them ahead and froze them. Just defrost and bake for 10-12 minutes before broiling. I made a double batch & they were gone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were fine, but way too much cream cheese. Next time would cut cream cheese in half and add another can of crab. I would also add hot sauce to the mix. To cut back on carbs, I topped with parmesan cheese rather than bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Outstanding mushroom. I uses clams in place of shrimp and added old bay. These are especially great given you do not add a signifcant amout of fat with butter like many other recipes. Thet were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Absolutely awesome mushrooms!! I kept the recipe exactly the same except for adding a little shredded mozzarella to the filling and then again on top. they turned out GREAT!! Not overpowering, perfect taste! I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were absolutely awesome. If you can find them definitely go for larger mushrooms so you can stuff more into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gorf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was excellent. I did follow the suggestion of another reviewer and added some grated parmesan and 1/4 cup of the chopped stems and I used frozen, drained shrimp cut up fine. I cut the stuffing in half and it worked out just right using a large package of mushrooms (16 oz). This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I always try to make a recipe as written before rating it. These were OK, but needed more flavor, they were too bland for us. We put Louisiana hot sauce on them and that helped, but if I made them again, I would add some hot sauce or cayenne to the stuffing to give it a boost, the cream cheese taste is pretty predominant, maybe some pepper jack or even cheddar might have made them more tasty. The seafood flavor came out more after reheating them the next day, not so much right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States