The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a wonderful base recipe for stuffed mushrooms. It's creamy without being too creamy. I always read the reviews prior to making any recipe. I did take some of the comments into consideration when making it myself. I added about 1/3 C finely chopped vidalia (sweet) onion (omitting the green onion) along with some finely chopped fresh chives and fresh parsley from my herb garden. I also added 1 T Parmesan to the 1 T bread crumbs (I used whole wheat seasoned Italian). Also used baby bella/crimini mushrooms and finely chopped about 1/2 the stems and added them to the mixture.I used 1 pound of lump crab and omitted the shrimp. I also melted 1 stick butter with about 1 clove garlic finely minced and poured that into the baking pan before adding the stuffed mushrooms. Topped with a mixture of 1/2 C whole wheat Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added about 1/2 C Parmesan cheese to that. Baked them about 20 minutes then popped them under the broiler for a very short time til golden and lovely. As noted by others this recipes as it is, makes a lot more than 12 mushrooms, so be sure to have more on hand OR take the remaining filling and put it in a greased baking dish, then bake to heat through. Serve with your favorite crackers...YUM!!! I will add the adjusted/adapted recipe to my collection of favorite recipes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Used fresh lump crab meat. Delicious recipe. Had left over stuffing so I put it in a small crock and baked it 12 minutes. It made a delicious cracker spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The best....Everyone thought they were catered. I tried to put some away for later but couldn't. At the end of the night, there was none left. I served seafood dishes with them and I scored big. Thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
yummy! made as stated except for using fresh crab and shrimp. Not knock your socks off amazing, but pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was my first time making stuffed mushrooms. Recipe is so easy and delicious. I substituted fresh shrimp and left out the crab because I was serving these with crab legs. Next time I will use both fresh shrimp and fresh crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were amazing. Added parmesan to the breading. Made 12 medium mushrooms. I had so much filling left over I chopped up the stems and added them to the filling, put it in a glass pan with some EVOL, covered with the crumbs and baked it. Made an amazing dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
amazing!!! make them all the time, best recipe I've ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were some of the best mushrooms I've ever had! I used shredded cheese rather than cream cheese. I also used shrimp and scallops. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
OPPPS... rated wrong recipe. Won't let me just delete so I am giving 4 stars as to not hurt the actual rating by those who have tried it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I remembered to put in the onion even though the only place it's mentioned was in the ingredients. I also made them ahead and froze them. Just defrost and bake for 10-12 minutes before broiling. I made a double batch & they were gone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States