The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Awesome, I just added a bit more sugar and flour as some people suggested. The secret here is fridge time, I left mine in the fridge for 24 hrs and they came out brilliantly, I didn't even decorate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Cut the recipe in half. Worked great. cookies are a little sweet but not overly sweet, they held their form nicely after rolling and didn't break! All you want from a rolled sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Even chilled it overnight as the dough came out gooey more like stiff cake batter. End result: It is impossible to roll. Sticks like glue everywhere. I tried rolling out with flour - 1st batch tasted really floury. Tried to baked next batch as drop cookies - it did not spread out. This recipe has way too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annabananna77
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
First time I had made sugar cookies & this will be the recipe I use everytime! It was easy to prepare, they held their shape really well while cooking & everybody loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Simply Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
They came out TERRIBLE! I followed the recipe and even added that extra cup of sugar as recommended on here + 1 tsp of vanilla and they were still such a disappointment!! The cookies all puffed up and were bumpy on top and tasted like cardboard! What a waste of ingredients, I would not recommend these to anyone, don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shadi Arjomand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These turned out great! I did follow advice and added 1/4 cup more sugar and 1 more teaspoon of vanilla. They were delicious...held their shape and were great to decorate. We used both icing and frosting, and they held up well. I have searched for a recipe, and have found the one! Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Sticky dough, won't roll out, doesn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and added an extra cup of sugar and an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract. I think the cookies would have been very bland if I didn't add those extra amounts. The cookies were easy to roll and cut so the baking was nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I was disappointed. The cut outs did not hold their form. So I took the dough, rolled it into balls and into cinnamon sugar making Snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States