The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I added 1 extra cup of sugar & 1/2 cup less of flour, added little lemon zest and rolled out on counter using powdered sugar not flour. Won't make cookies w any other recipe again this tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
They came out perfect! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. For the butter, I used mostly light sweet cream butter and then some Crisco as well. The cookies are SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These came out awful. They stuck to everything and they didn't taste very good. This is the only thing I've made from this site that didn't come out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I love it! I can actually make cookies with this recipe! You see, I am a terrible cook (I can't even boil eggs) but even a kitchen-terror like me can make these cookies. This is how all recipes should look like - simple, fast and easy to follow, impossible to mess up, even for people like me, that have no idea how much " a cup of sugar" is. I tried it already twice and the cookies turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gergana Dimitrova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Best recipe ever!!! Will be making more for sure!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The cookies are perfect! I needed a new recipe because the one I had tasted terrible. These were easy to make and tasted delicious! Everyone in my family loved them! The directions were simple enough for my seven year old nephew to make them almost all by himself. Overall It was a huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made these cookies for my grandchildren and i must say that they thoroughly enjoyed them!My youngest grandson,Thomas said that these were swagalicious!I will most certainly be making these again in the future.The only thing i would like to suggest is that instead of doing the water and confectioners sugar for the icing either make a light butter cream or royal icing.As my grand-daughter Josie would say i slayed these cookies.(she was very appreciative of me cutting it up!)#cookie#master#grandma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I wanted to make lemon tarts for a dinner i am planning to host. To avoid surprises i decided to do a test run, using this cookie dough as the tart shells. I made the dough as instructed (substituted maple syrup for vanilla because i didnt have that & refrigerating for an hour) for about 15 cookies. From that only about a third of the mixture was needed to make 6 mini tart shells. The shells turned out amazing!! Just the right amount of softness on the inside and crisp on the out side. Definitely adding this to the recipe box. I was a little turned off by the negative review about the dough being sticky. Was a little doubtful cause im no pastry chef, but the dough wasnt sticky AT ALL. Greasy yes, sticky no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maham Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
The dough was very very sticky to roll - even after chilling overnight. When I baked my cookies they spread into blobs that barely resembled the original shape. I did taste them and the flavor was okay (they earned 1 star for that). I've had better luck with buying ready made store cookie dough. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made these exactly as written, and wasn't thrilled. They were pretty bland (definitely needed icing!) The bake time also seems really off. I baked them for at least 10 minutes a batch, and they still needed more time. And this was for a 1/4" cookie, not 1/2". I probably wouldn't make them again. It's a lot of work for a bland cookie that probably looks better than it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States