The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My granddaughters and I made this recipe yesterday and it was great! Turned out delicious and we had tons of fun rolling and cutting the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have been using this recipe for the last 3 years. It always has been coming out perfectly. for those who wrote the negative comments, I know it ends up sticky but its normal. At the end it will be perfect and you will never regret being patient with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur Napolitano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
By far the worst sugar cookie recipe I've tried off this website. After chilling for 6 hours, the dough is the consistency of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
if there was a 0 i would have put it down, you can't roll it out to cut anything out, i will be finding a different sugar cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These were very easy to make and tasted great. I followed the recipe except I rolled my dough into small balls, rolled them in sugar, then used the bottom of a glass to make them round and dipped them in red, green and clear sugar sprinkles and baked on 350 for 10-13 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The taste of these are delicious! I followed other reviewers suggestions and increased the sugar to 3 cups and the vanilla to 1 Tbsp. and the taste was perfect. The problem I have with these cookies is that they are next to impossible to roll out...and I let them chill overnight! The dough was super sticky and you had to work extremely quickly. My Husband and I were making them together and it was very frustrating for us to roll these out. Does anyone know a way to make the dough less sticky? I think more flour would probably just toughen up the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by lovestobake_25
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've tried this recipe 3 times now & have loved it every time! It's so simple & easy! What I do also is after the cookies have cooled completely, I decoradte them with vanilla icing & colored sugar (this week it was red & green for Christmas!). They are so delicious! Will be making more soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by szbrooks
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years. It's been printed out, hand written that it was the ONLY recipe to use for rolled out Christmas cookies. The review stating that it was too sticky has no merit in my mind. You have to chill the dough, and every cookie dough needs a little flour on the pin and the board before you roll it out. It rolls out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by szbrooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Pretty cookies but I liked Grandma Reis' better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe, not crumbly, dough held together nicely! Mine turned out nice and fluffy...I rolled into logs and sliced.!! I gave the recipe to my mom in-law and she loved it too!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States