The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was great... i actually made it as a trial run cas its my first time baking and i wanted to make these for my little girls birthday... I took them to office to see what people thought and they loved it... :-) Followed some of the suggestions made by others- extra flour and extra vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
There was no possible way i could roll the dough... it was so sticky that i couldnt even touch it with my hand without it getting everywhere... it was like goop! Ive used many sugar cookie recipes and this was one of the worst! I followed the recipe to a T too. They were also very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
They are very bland, kind of cakie, and while they roll out and cut out fine they fluff up enough to slightly distort the end result. A much better recipe can be found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe .... Works everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I've used this recipe a couple of times and I've had to decrease the baking soda and I had to increase the vanilla and I put in nutmeg and ginger and there oh so good and I almost always leave them overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Priestley
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is the best sugar cookie recipe for cut out cookies. I have had no problems with the dough being sticky; I'm not sure what the bad review is talking about. I have made these cookies several times for large and small cut out cookies with great success. I roll them out using confectioner's sugar instead of flour simply so they won't have that flour dust left on the finished product. They never puff up like cake, they remain flat and keep their shape. I also never overbake my cookies. Cookies continue to bake on a hot pan once they're removed from the oven. Best recipe and I agree, I'm asked for the recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love the fluffiness! Great taste. Does awesome with loft house frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksakievich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Everyone loved these cookies and I can finally stop looking for a good sugar cookie recipe. They turned out beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I felt that I needed to add in my opinion! These ARE AMAZING!! They work perfectly for cutouts and I found them SOOOOOO tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I've made a lot of sugar cookies, but this quickly became my favorite recipe. I will say that it isn't the sweetest sugar cookie recipe around. It has more of a butter cookie flavor. But it tastes amazing, especially with buttercream frosting, which will sweeten it up plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States