The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I've tried many rolled cookie recipes and this is one of the best. The flavor is rich and buttery. I had no trouble with the dough, it rolled out easy, not sticky at all. The cookies held their shape in the oven and are firm and easy to frost. A "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My very first try with this fondant didn't go over great, but it was my fault. I used drop color instead of gel, which I think added too much moisture to it. When I made it the second time, I bought the Wilton brand color and BOOM! This was amazing! It took the color wonderfully, was so very easy to use, and it was very easy to "paste" fondant decorations on the cake I made using just a drop of water. I used powdered sugar instead of cornstarch or flour when rolling. I have a bakery friend who has asked for my recipe because of the ease and the wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Admittedly this is the first time I have made sugar cookies so I was not sure what to expect...maybe they'll rise too much, burn, won't be able to roll etc etc. But the taste!! They tasted terrible!! Very bland with a horrible after taste. I am guessing I did something wrong maybe? But I did follow the instructions exactly. I had to chuck the whole lot in the bin. Time to find another recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
these were a huge hit at my Halloween party! I decorated them to look like ghosts. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
super easy recipe for a rolled and cutout kind of cookies. tastes good especially with a little vanilla extract! I find the dough easy to work with and used a little flour when rolling and cutting and no problem! I highly recommend this recipe for any kind of cookie project!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
tastes like a mini pancake with no taste :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I added about 3/4 cups sugar, used 2 tsp vanilla and rolled the dough over sugar instead of flour. I have found my forever recipe for sugar cookies! Let me tell you why... I made this recipe for my son's class and placed them in a carrier splitting the levels with parchment paper. On the way into class, my son was swinging the carrier wildly. Everyone thought the cookies would be broken and not a single one would be together to decorate. Surprisingly all the cookies made it intact! The consistency was still perfect the next day - didn't harden up like a rock like mine normally do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Sparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The recipe is great if your looking for taste, but it wasnt to great for making cookies and icing them. It gets too soft to quickly and they were flakey. They taste amazing.... but they are too flakey. if they didnt get too soft, it would be a perfect sugar cookie!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
AMAZING! The best cookies I have ever made. The dough was not sticky, to the people who said it was "too" sticky, please use your common sense, to add MORE flour. I thought they would be rock hard, but they were amazing and soft. I have to disagree with something. It says "It makes 5 dozen" well it made only 30. I give this recipe 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Excellent! First time I've ever baked anything from scratch and they turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States