The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have a question. My daughter (That I must remind myself I love dearly at this moment) went ahead and poured the sugar into the flour before I could cream the butter in it. Does anyone know if this is fixable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandise Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I don't usually rate recipes but this was so good I have to make a comment. I saw others say that it wasn't sweet enough and they did not brown. My goodness it has 2 cups of sugar in it how more sweet can you get and I did not have any problem with the cookies browning. I am not big on cookies so for me to rate this it has to be outstanding and this recipe is outstanding. I have used it for cookies and once I used it for pie crust and was that good! I thank you for this recipe, I lost this recipe at one time and it took me two days to find it online again. This is the best sugar cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
These cookies never firmed up. I left them in the fridge overnight and nada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Ive so far made this recipe twice this month, followed it exactly and had absolutely no issues. The cookies aren't too sweet so putting icing on top makes it just right! I refrigerated the dough overnight in two 1.5 inch thick rectangle sheets and when i rolled it out i made sure to use flour. You can re-roll over and over again with no issue! Best recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I tried making this recipe many times due to all the good reviews but they always turned out bad. The dough was always sticky and they don't taste very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The best recipe i have used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I do not understand how some of these recipes are rated so high? I made this recipe EXACTLY as directed, even refrigerated for 24 hours. The shape would not work! It was like working with mush! I ended up having to put in more flour and sugar and putting dough in refrigerator constantly and it still did not hold its shape! Sugar cookies are made for shaping and cutouts with this recipe it's nearly impossible. I think too many eggs may be why. Very disappointing to see high ratings on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very good. I added 3/4 c additional sugar and 1 more t of vanilla. These spread slightly so allow a little space between cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I chose this recipe because of it's high rating, but unfortunately I was let down with the final result. I followed the recipe exactly and let the dough chill for 24 hours. I went to roll the dough out and it was almost too sticky to do anything with. I had to add extra flour just to be able to make cut outs. Once the cookies baked, I took them out only to realize they turned into one huge pancake of a cookie. Unable to ice or do anything with, other than eat. They did have a good flavor, just disappointed that we could not decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is WONDERFUL. Make sure you: chill at least 1 hour to firm up the dough These are exactly what I was looking for. I made them for the first time last night they are delicious everyone in work loved them and Jill Saunders your advise to be sure to bring along several copies of the recipe! is so right I have been asked for the recipe several times already :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States