The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe makes the most delicious sugar cookies! I make a few alterations to the original recipe. I use 2.5 cups white sugar and 1/2 cup powdered sugar. I also add an extra teaspoon of vanilla, making it 2 teaspoons vanilla total. For easy clean up and convenience, I line baking sheets with parchment paper. This recipe has replaced the sugar cookie recipe that my family had been using for over a decade. That's just how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were easy and delicious! I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and 2 cups of white flour to make them a bit healthier. I also used 3 cups of white sugar and 2 teaspoons of vanilla, as suggested in the reviews. I didn't have any issues with them being too sticky either, as I let the dough sit in my fridge for a day before baking them. I made these 4 days ago and we are still munching on them. So good! I did ice some of them, but I preferred the un-iced ones. Just very good without anything added. I suppose a better icing recipe would have made me think different, but I found that these alone were very good. Not too sweet, just right. Try these. You will LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Loved it!! Read the VERY FEW BAD REVIEWS AND STILL TRIED IT AND IT CAME OUT BEAUTIFUL! Even my stubborn uncle couldn't stop himself from taking seconds...then thirds....fourth......by fifths I had to stop him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I found that when it was refrigerated for only an hour the dough was too sticky, so I stuck it in the freezer for an hour and found that is was no longer sticky and easier to roll out and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We think these cookies are delicious! I've been making them for several years for our cookie decorating tradition. They stay soft for days and are easy to decorate. I love the simplicity of this recipe and they've always turned out yummy. I did bake them for 10-12 minutes. I used the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe off this site. Great duo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent. Taste amazing and really easy to roll as long as you keep the dough chilled. Thank you for this recipe, it will become a Christmas tradition in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was great but use unsalted butter and chill dough overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe! Super easy and the cookies were delicious and so soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States