The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Not as good as sour cream sugar cookies, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe! The first night I made these my sister ate 6 and then woke up in the morning and had 6 more for breakfast! As soon as we ran out, she had me make another batch! I didn't have vanilla extract so I used vanilla sugar instead. My only advice is to keep on eye on them while they're in the oven. I don't think I rolled mine as thick as I was supposed to, so some of them only needed 4 minutes in the oven. Also, I kept my dough in the fridge for 16 hours the second time, and they still turned out great! I like the idea of just having the dough in the fridge and making them one sitting at a time, so they are always fresh. This will definitely be a recipe I repeat next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Griffiths

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made these with a group of 9 kids, they had a lot of fun and it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've done a lot of sugar cookie recipes and this by far was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe. Will become my new standard for rolled sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Dough was easy to work with, and cookies tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made it exactly like the recipe says to, they turned out perfect!! Best ones I've ever made!! I got lots of compliments. Left the dough in the frig for 8 hours, it's sticky at first but once you lay it on the floured surface, so easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Go to Christmas recipe for me. After letting the dough rest in the fridge, I roll em out in confectioners sugar. They always turn out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was easy and they tasted great. On the second batch I didn't have enough vanilla, so I added 1/2 tsp peppermint extract. Everyone loved them. So from now on I am going to make it a practice to add 1/2 tsp peppermint extract to the recipe, even when I DO have enough vanilla. That hint of mint is a nice tasty surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kerrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States