The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The fact that I need to use 5 CUPS OF FLOUR with the very little amount of sugar is ridiculous. It's too sticky, and it's impossible to deal with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Legg
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Ok, I do not like to cook but last night I wanted to make some cookies with my kids and needed something easy, fun and taste good. I have tried sugar cookies before but they would break, burn or taste like flour by the time I was done with them. So I went on a search for a new try and found this. It was great! I was so excited I was laughing. My kids thought I had lost my mind but we had fun and they taste great. 3 days before Christmas. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Turned out great and I'm only an occasional baker! I added 1 cup sugar and 1 TBSP vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The best!!! Great taste...I added some salt to the dry ingredients and then extra vanilla(personal preference). Baked beautifully!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I thought these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My 11-year-old daughter made these herself, so I'd say it's a good recipe for a kid. She made the first round a little thin and close together, but figured out the "inch" needed on round 2. She definitely made some small mistakes , but it is a forgiving recipe and the cookies taste great. She mixed in sprinkles before baking on a few batches -- looks like Christmas lights. 6 minutes is probably ample on most ovens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalen Holliday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Used this recipe yesterday to make cookies.....Excellent recipe....dough was easy to roll.....cookies are delicious. Saw a 1 star rating from an experienced cook saying they were awful...but not sure what recipe she was using but couldn't have been this one. Saving this recipe for next year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Millham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I see that I am in the minority here, but I make a lot of cookies and this dough tasted great but went straight into the trash. It was entirely too sticky to work even though I added flour. It stuck to me, the spachula, the bowl, just a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paintsmudge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The first time I made them by the exact recipe. I will give 3 stars for the consistency and because many of us had to tweak the recipe for some simple ingredient measurements that cause big production problems.. Much too wet. Had to keep adding flour and knead it into the dough as well as frequently dusting the rolling pin. It stuck to the rolling pin as well as my cutting board. They were difficult to scrape off the surface to transfer to the cookie sheet. They tasted pretty good, but not very sweet. The second time around I followed the advice to up the sugar (I only added half cup), and I added another half cup of flour as well. The dough feels firmer & less sticky. Waiting for them to chill overnight......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States