The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
You can't go wrong with this recipe! It's quick and easy! The only thing Id suggest is baking the cookies at a lower temperature because the edges brown too quickly at 400 and the middle doesn't always cook. I would recommend 350-375 degrees for 8-10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I am so happy to have found this recipe! Easy peasy to make and they are fool proof. YUMMY!!! I just need to find the perfect icing recipe to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Closer to 3.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
2-10-2015 used my Valentine shapes, was easy, workable dough but just an ok flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe twice: first as written, then most recently, with the suggestions made by many others. My comments: * Best taste is with the additional cup of sugar, and an extra tsp of vanilla. Definitely use this combo if you're not going to ice them. If you are going to ice them, you can use the original recipe as your icing wlll add the extra kick of sweetness. I like the sweet variety AND will still ice mine! :-) * If you're going to roll and cut shapes, be sure to keep the dough chilled throughout the process. The warmer the dough, the more it spreads while baking, thus your cut shapes will lose their shape. * Cook time will vary based on the size and thickness of your cut shapes and how cold your dough is. The bigger and thicker the shapes and colder the dough, the longer they take. My 5" wide and 1/4" thick valentine hearts took about 10 mins to bake where they were not raw in the middle. My dough was very cold...spent the night in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very tastes cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I followed recipe as is...too sticky to roll out, even after leaving it in the fridge overnight. Finally gave up and just rolled into balls. Cookies spread alot during baking and tasted to eggy. (4 eggs is alot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATMAN72FAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama cole
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I thought I'd try this recipe and I was so happy!! There was no breakage, perfect timing, nice recipe amount and the taste was the best I've ever tried. I'm sure it will be a hit with my college daughter. Care package for valentines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These cookies tasted good but they puffed up too much and had more of a cake like texture. I prefer sugar cookies to be thin and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this and added lemon extract and dear lord these cookies were amazing and didn't last a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States