The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Making the recipe was super easy but, my delima came when I tried to roll out the dough, it was way to sticky I ended up just pulling it up and putting it back in the bowl which made me very sad as my boyfriend loves the crossbones cutout, and these cookies were for him :( so I ended up making round cookies, which then puffed up and that wasn't what I was looking for.The cookies took about 15 mins to bake also, and didn't have a sugary taste, over all I'm disappointed, but have tons of cookies to share with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronazack
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I never make sugar cookies and looking for an easy recipe for Star Wars cookies for my son's birthday party. I am so happy and impress that it worked the first time! I DO NOT CHANGE A THING! The only thing I did I made few big balls and wrap in serene wrap, keep in fridge between roll so it not so sticky, I use the sugar instead flours to make it easy to roll. Don't let the dough stay on room temperature too long, 5 minutes between rolling and you will get perfect cookies! The sweetness and taste so amazing! THANK YOU for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronazack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best sugar cookie recipe!! Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is the only sugar cookie recipe I use for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I ABSOLUTY LOVE THIS RECIPE! These Are Famous Sugar Cookies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It's just the perfect recipe.. Right amount of sweet, crispy and just perfect! I have tried this recipe thrice and every time it's a super hit! I have recommended this to a lot of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amrutha
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by lorealparis
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Keep in mind...I consider myself an intermediate baker. This recipe is pretty good. I've made it a handful of times already. I read through the other reviews and tried their suggestions of adding a cup more sugar. I didn't like it. If you are planning on decorating these cookies with (already sweet) royal icing, then I recommend not adding too much sugar, as the recipe the reviewers suggested caused my cookie to be super sweet and kind of crunchy. The photo that I posted came from using the original recipe given, but with a few changes. I added only a 1/4 cup more sugar (2.25 cups total), used salted butter, added a tsp. of vanilla (2 tsp. total), added a tsp. of salt (2 tsp. total), and lessened the baking powder by 1 tsp. (1 tsp. total). Adding more salt to this cookie recipe definitely balanced out the sweetness. You also don't want a sugar cookie to be overpowered by sugar (even though it's in the name). If you wanted to make a regular sugar cookie with NO icing, then yeah...the recipe the reviewers suggested work great...but not for this particular case when someone wants to decorate them with royal icing. Lessening the baking powder also made the shape of the cookie stay the same instead of it fluffing out while baking. You can probably omit all of the baking powder and it won't affect the taste at all. But, I like my cookie to gain a little bit of volume instead of it being flat. Overall, this original recipe serves as a great basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
good sugar cookie recipe, just like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This makes a very, very good cookie. Mine puffed and spread a bit so this dough doesn't necessarily work the best for intricate shapes. You need to make sure the dough is fully chilled and work it up quickly to keep it from getting too soft. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing and will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie Mom
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
LOVE these cookies!!!! I use almond instead of vanilla and have even tried lemon and coconut flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States