The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I have made these every holiday and they are truly the best cookies ever!! My whole family devours them and we're not really cookie eaters...except for these! Just make sure that the dough is cold enough and use plenty of flour when rolling, otherwise, they get sticky. Making these again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We tried this recipe as written and the four of us tasted an unfrosted cookie from the first rolling and the second evaluating taste and texture. The flavor was subtle (as I like it for a sugar cookie) and the texture was fluffy on the first batch and crispier on the second, both were delicious. We have dubbed this our official sugar cookie recipe for our family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Mopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Easy to make for a first-timer! I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyhen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, including for my daughter's wedding. They were a hit!! This is definitely my go-to recipe for sugar cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe, following exact. This was the first time I have ever made sugar cookies from scratch. I can say, that this is the worse dough I have ever dealt with. It stuck to literally everything, and I ended up washing half of it down the drain (from my hands). I could not roll it, no matter how much flour was on my counter and rolling pin. I want to attempt to make sugar cookies again, but this dough I will not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I''ve made these cookies for almost every holiday since I found this recipe. They never disappoint. Sooooo good and easy to make! I usually use a mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guadalupe Pagalday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My go to sugar cookie recipe! I've been using this recipe for six years now! Turn out perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASMINE05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I followed this recipe exactly, but cut it in half and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. They turned out very soft and delicious - just the right sweetness. For the icing, I stirred 1/4 cup of softened butter with 1 cup of icing sugar and a couple drops of red food coloring. They were finished in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I don't usually rate recipes but this was so good I have to make a comment. I saw others say that it wasn't sweet enough and they did not brown. My goodness it has 2 cups of sugar in it how more sweet can you get and I did not have any problem with the cookies browning. I am not big on cookies so for me to rate this it has to be outstanding and this recipe is outstanding. I have used it for cookies and once I used it for pie crust and was that good! I thank you for this recipe, I lost this recipe at one time and it took me two days to find it online again. This is the best sugar cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
These cookies never firmed up. I left them in the fridge overnight and nada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 6,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States