The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
First time baking cookies to put icing on. They turned out great! I did put an extra cup of powdered sugar in the mix and refrigerated overnight in Saran Wrap. Used others suggestions and rolled it out between two pieces of waxed paper and a little powdered sugar - then put the rolled out dough on another piece of waxed paper on a cookie sheet, cut out the cookies and removed the excess dough for easy cook and clean up. The dough was sticky but by using the waxed paper and powdered sugar, it was a breeze to work with. Baked at 350 for 8 minutes and they turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana Ochoa
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe. This is my go-to for sugar cookies! My cookies always turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Ochoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I did not care for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I couldn't roll out the dough after sitting in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now sorry, I'm just now writing this review. . I've printed this recipe and laminated it and given it away and then thankfully I go back on Allrecipe and find it again. Don't change a thing! When I make it I make 4 batches and wrap them in parchment paper put them in a freezer zip lock bag and use thorough out the year. Christmas, Easter, Halloween, birthday or this year graduations. Having the cookie dough in the freezer always makes me happy to bake those special cookies for that special someone or special occasion it takes the dreaded mixing and waiting. I usually let it thaw out in the fridge one day before and also work with half the dough at a time. Warm cookie dough is no good, and needs to go back in the fridge and get hard before you can cut out any shapes. Good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I added 1 extra cup of sugar & 1/2 cup less of flour, added little lemon zest and rolled out on counter using powdered sugar not flour. Won't make cookies w any other recipe again this tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
They came out perfect! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. For the butter, I used mostly light sweet cream butter and then some Crisco as well. The cookies are SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These came out awful. They stuck to everything and they didn't taste very good. This is the only thing I've made from this site that didn't come out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I love it! I can actually make cookies with this recipe! You see, I am a terrible cook (I can't even boil eggs) but even a kitchen-terror like me can make these cookies. This is how all recipes should look like - simple, fast and easy to follow, impossible to mess up, even for people like me, that have no idea how much " a cup of sugar" is. I tried it already twice and the cookies turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gergana Dimitrova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Best recipe ever!!! Will be making more for sure!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States