The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I've made these cookies four times and they are consistently fantastic. Seriously, they are the best sugar cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are delicious! Add the extra tspn of vanilla and have the butter completely softened. Also, when rolling out, use powdered sugar on the surface you are rolling and on the top of the cookie batter so your rolling pin doesn't stick. Lining baking sheet with parchment paper makes them so easy to remove. I had so many compliments on them and am looking forward to making these for other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These cookies are foolproof!!! Exactly as directed with absolutely no changes, they are amazing in taste and in texture. Whenever I make these they are polished off in no time with everyone asking for the recipe! I'm so happy to have found this recipe and have shared it with many people. Definitely keep it in the fridge before rolling and shaping otherwise it's too sticky to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have tried this recipe 4 x a year for my kids birthday parties to make theme matching cookies and they always turn out amazing. I am always asked for the recipe. I always decorate with the almond icing which brings them over the top. The only thing that would make this recipe better is if I had someone else to bake them and I simply can enjoy them!! Happy Baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just couldnt help but come back and write a review, ABSOLUTELY the Best sugar cookies I've made! And yes be sure to carry copies of the reciepe with you. I made them for my niece's birthday party. So I made them shaped bigger, and kept them thicker before baking them. And they turned out absolutely fabulous! They were perfect to decorate, and wrap. Thank You allrecipes for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Best Sugar Cookie recipe EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin10101
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a perfect sugar cookie recipe. I've tried a couple of variations, and the recipe - as written - is perfect. I have given the recipe out per request over 15 times. I use a rolling pin with discs on the ends to ensure even dough at 1/4" thick. I also make an entire sheet of each cookie cutter that I'm using so they all cook evenly. This is a great recipe for decorating. Sometimes I use royal icing, other times I use a corn syrup icing. A hot oven is key. Wait until your oven is nice and hot before you put the cookies in. The dough sets quicker and you won't have too much spreading. Also, if you add another cup of sugar as some recipes have suggested, the cookies tend to spread a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These tastes great especially when I added in lemon zest but I'm afraid that the texture didn't come out normally at 8 mins max for the cook time. It was a bit chewy and rubbery instead of nice and well... Grocery store bought cookies.. Of course it might of had something to do with the lemon zest I added into there. I doubt that... The taste is lovely but my first time baking cookies and the texture was important to me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States