The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Meliebianco
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super super easy to make! Never made sugar cookies before and thought I was bound to screw this up, but it was great. Just had to keep a close eye on the oven. Also I used self-raising flower and they were perfect, soft but firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
LOVE these! My Christmas cookies came out awesome! I also made the frosting from the suggested confectioners sugar and milk but I added a dash of vanilla extract in my frosting and it was so yummy! I will never use another sugar cookie recipe again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Meza-Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is really good. Can you freeze the dough? If so, how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is my favourite sugar cookie recipe.It's the only one I use and it's the only one that actually rolls out properly!They bake so easily and we're done in seconds(besides the freezing time). A few tips would be to use 3 cups of flour (like the others suggested)and add as you go. Definitely NEED to FREEZE them or else it won't work, I froze it for 2 hours and they were perfect! I made these for my teachers and they all loved them! Definitely try them if you hadn't yet! And btw I iced them when they were cooled and they were amazing ; hope this helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cj eadie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Horrible. Bland (I even tripled the vanilla) and dry. Baking per instructions left the bottoms burned and the tops undercooked. I regret the materials and time I wasted on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made these cookies with my nieces ages 9 and 8 and they were perfect. We rolled the dough out with powdered sugar on parchment paper and put them in the freezer for 5 minutes before baking. Thank You for this amazing recipe! Auntie Amber, Brooke and Summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
By far the best "classic" sugar cookie I have ever had. I followed the recipe to the letter and everything turned out perfect. I split the chilled dough into four separate chunks to work with and had no issues at all. I will use this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
loved it came out perfect.I like my cookies crunchy loved the browning of the bottom, just in case if you like softer cookies take them out of oven after 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chai
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had excellent results with this recipe. I bake quite a bit and in the past the sugar cookie recipes I've tried have been gooey and too sticky to roll out or cut into anything other than rounds. I halved the recipe and was able to roll out the dough quite easily. I always use Saran wrap between the rolling pin and dough and roll out on a mildly floured marble pastry board. I rolled the dough out in small portions and each portion i was able to roll out 3-4 x with no problem with sticking! The cutter I used was a bit intricate and the dough peeled away easily. I also indented a design on the cookie and again, no problem. I made these for Channukah so I added a little bit of blue food coloring - and a little goes a long way as you can see in the photo- used a 2-sided snowflake cookie cutter with the pattern indented on one side and the shape on the other. I used sparkle gel icing to fill in the design after baking the design allowed for lots of mistakes The taste was great too. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tme
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I've failed many times with sugar cookies, but these were perfect. I am passing them out to my neighbors for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 6,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States