The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I froze my dough then rolled them out with powdered sugar instead of flour. This cookie is cake like and not as sweet as other sugar cookie recipes. I added cranberries and white chocolate chips to a few. Others just icing. Super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alice
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These sugar cookies are amazing! I would suggest a few things though. The temperature was a bit high, and you should make sure you don't burn your cookies. These cookies turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Absolutely the best sugar cookies - truly lives up to its name! I rolled some cocoa into some of the dough and cut out small and bigger hearts for Valentines Day and put the little chocolate hearts inside the big ones, and vice versa. They're perfect! And to decorate with the kids - the best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Have to watch closely to avoid getting burnt. I added extra sugar as someone suggested and it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Dough is forgiving enough for kids to handle - a good project for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were ok. The dough was very delicate, sticky and hard to work with. Required lots of flour on the board, and they stuck to the cookie sheet. I added the additional sugar as suggested by another reviewer and I'm glad I did, otherwise the cookies would taste like a biscuit. I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was excited to try a recipe that did not ask for unsalted butter like a recipe that I used for my Christmas cookies. I wanted to save money on the butter. Compared to my Christmas sugar cookies- these cookies are bland and not as good. I think I will definitely go back to my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Ok I read all the reviews as well before I made these.. I am no professional baker by any means, But this was such an easy recipe and I followed to a tee. I had no problem with sticky dough, it rolled out beautifully and I got 5 dozen awesome Valentines Day cookies out of it. Didn't stick to my cookie cutters either. It taste great. I usually put the dough back in the freezer between trays to keep it firm. I floured my rolling pin, I laid parchment paper on the counter and lightly floured that several times in the process. I'm so surprised that professional bakers had such a hard time with this. I'm a beginning baker and it was a snap for me.. loved this recipe it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I liked this recipe but it's too much for my 5qt Kitchen Aid mixer. Next time I'm going half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good recipe! Added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 6,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States