The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The cookies were heavenly. I used the milk and powdered sugar icing and I'm glad I did. These were so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Love it! Best to roll out to about a half inch, otherwise they may be too crunchy and burn around the edges. These hold the perfect shape. I make them quite often! 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Long have I search for the perfect sugar cookie recipe and this one is it. You get a nice blistered top as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful, not sticky, used the tip of another reviewer to use sugar when rolling out instead of flour - great idea! I also did 1.5 x the vanilla just because I always do that with sugar cookies :) I let the dough refrigerate overnight and in between batches. Saving for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made these cookies for my guests... They are delicious .It's the best recipe ever... My daughters couldn't stop eating.. I passed the recipe to everyone.You should try it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are the best sugar cookies I have ever had! I made a double batch for a youth retreat and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Maybe it was my flour (unbleached wheat & rice flour cause I ran out) or that I cut it down to 20 cookies & used 2 eggs instead of 1.5 eggs... But they were ok plain. Once we iced them & used "sugar sprinkles" they were better. Kids liked them. I froze the dough so we could roll it quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The BEST rolled sugar cookie. It keeps it's shape. The only problem is that it doesn't come near making 5 dozens. I have to double the recipe for that many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Honestly he only fault I had with this was the baking time. If I took them out in the required time they would have been mostly raw. I baked about 10 minutes and didn't alter the recipe at all. Before the adults ate I stated that they were from a new receptive and let me know how they liked it, and if needed I did have frosting if they wanted... No one needed the frosting not even the kids. I am not sure what type of sugar overload cookies most are eating but these are great, they are what I would expect to get at a good bakery. They are not as sweet as slice and bake however as a baker I find those way too sweet to really enjoy. They are thick and have a great texture. Great for kids to handle since they are thick and sturdy, they don't just crumble when they are eating and playing. I found no issues with the rolling as long as you floured the surface you were rolling on as well as the rolling pin. I also found working with the dough in portions and keeping the unused portion in the fridge while unused helped keep the dough at workable temps. I had mine in the fridge about 6.5 hours, so the longer in the fridge I think is better. Great recipe that made a bunch of kids and adults happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe stated, let it chill overnight in the fridge, rolled them out, cooked according to the directions...and they spread like crazy!! Did not hold their shape at all. I even tried some as just circles and they went from 2" circles to 4.5" circles. Would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States