The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
THIS RECIPE IS AMAZING!!! The dough is just the right consistency, and is not too sticky or too dry. I made a batch of these cookies for my nephews 4th birthday party and him and his little friends just LOVED them :D I recommend this recipe for all beginner chefs as it is a simple yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Easiest recipe ever! Used 2 1/2 cups sugar and 1 1/2 ts of vanilla extract after reading a lot of the reviews. It created a mildly sweet sugar cookie, not to overwhelmingly which is good because I plan on frosting them with a sugar cookie icing. I did let the dough set in the fridge overnight and kneaded it softly for a few minutes before I rolled it out the following day. Cook on two middle racks for 8-9 minutes for 1/2 inch thick cookies and 7 minutes for 1/4 inch thick cookies. Lay parchment paper on baking sheet for easy removal from pan and do this asap as they come out of the oven!! Rotate pan 180° halfway thru bake time if you can. This recipe created 98 cookies total, when rolled 1/4 inch thick. Good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is by far the best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried, I recently had to make 100 tutu and baby bottle shaped sugar cookies for a baby shower and I must say this recipe allowed me to beautifully execute these adorable cookies.I also took a tip from another person's comment by using a glass cup and sugar to roll out the dough making it quick and easy to execute my project. Other sugsr cookie recipes that I have tried in the past were very sticky and difficult to use with cookie cutters. Thank you for sharing one of many great recipes with your viewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weekend Delights Catering

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. I was looking for a roll out sugar cookie that I could frost without being too sugary. I decreased the sugar by 1/2 a cup and added in another teaspoon of vanilla. Other than that, it's perfect. For those complaining about how cakey they look, roll your dough out thinner. I did use real butter though which may be the issue of those people saying the taste was blah especially if they used margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Alieen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
BEST sugar cookies. Soft and delicious. Do plan ahead and chill overnight if you want elaborate shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn76
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and it turned out great both times. I'm not an expert, only made rolled cookies a few times, but I had no problems with the consistency or texture of the dough. I made them exactly according to the recipe. A few others have said they puffed up too much and lost their shape, but this was not the case for me. My Christmas stars were perfectly pointy and my unicorns looked perfectly unicorny. The end result was a nice soft cookie that worked great with buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Everyone loves these cookies. Frost them with American or italian buttercream and they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie-bo-bamey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
this is a great recipy! chilling it is the secret and dusting with powdered sugar and not flour when rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Super easy........thank you for sharing. Now I'll share with others. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These cookies look and taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States