The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I'm not a great cook, but I just followed the recipe and the cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have used this recipe several time and each time my cookies came great! But now I know to use powdered sugar when rolling. When I chilled the dough over night, it tasted quite better than chilling for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delmy Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These are wonderful cookies that I have made part of my holiday traditions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe!! (: Absolutely perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Ediger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heleen BismoFunyuns Krueger
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I can't bake at all and I managed to execute this recipe perfectly. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have just made this recipe and its nice, but I'm not sure what a sugar cookie is should be like. Coming from New Zealand, I thought it would be comparable to shortbread which is dence but tasty to bite. My sugar cookies have turned out almost crisp on outside and soft on inside... Is this what they are supposed to be like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
LOVE. fast, delicious, easy. The only things I want to mention are: I turned down my (apartment sized) oven to 375 degrees - my first batch burned on the bottom and stayed soggy on the top. And keep the dough chilled or your cookies will become too pliable/sticky. roll out your dough, cut out your cookies and get them in the fridge until they're ready to be baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Gretzinger
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I decorate cookies to sell and this recipe is fantastic. After chilling the dough rolls out so nicely and my cookies taste fantastic even without icing on them. I add a little extra vanilla (in the form of a vanilla bean) and they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gretzinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheech
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Needs extra flavor- maybe more vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States