The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
These freeze well too! make early for the holidays. I subtract half cup of flour and sub with baking cocoa for chocolate flavored. and stack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I just made these two times within a week. They are next to perfect. I did use just a bit less sugar. The dough was great to work with. I iced them with butter cream frosting. Everyone loved them. These would be hard to beat. Thanks for sharing your recipe Jill. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
First time making rolled sugar cookies and will continue to use this very tasty recipe. Easy to do and came out perfect! May only change flavoring with next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Easy recipe, and wonderful even without the frosting! Without the frosting they taste more like a shortbread/butter cookie. Love them! I have also dipped them in chocolate with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Cookies were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Add another cup of sugar to the recipe. When kneading the cookie dough, mix flour & sugar so you don't make the cookies taste bland. Another important tip always place the cookies on the top rack in your oven so they don't burn!!! And the cookie dough needs to be knead for a while and be patient because I mean awhile. And just cover the dough with a cloth and place in refrigerator don't wrap it or seal it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Barajas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I baked these cookies and they were delicious. I made large 4 inch soccer balls and the kids loved them. I did read many of the comments and went ahead and added the cup of sugar and the extra vanilla. The dough was very sticky before it was refrigerated but very manageable after an hour or so in the refrigerator. After the first batch I divided the dough into thirds so most of it could stay in the fridge while I worked in small amounts and this worked nicely. I did have a slight problem with the dough spreading a bit, though this was not a problem for a round cookie I am planning a more involved shape and am a little worried about that. I would love to know if anyone else has had this issue. Overall this is a great cookie, after all it is really all about taste and these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Grommet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
First time baking cookies to put icing on. They turned out great! I did put an extra cup of powdered sugar in the mix and refrigerated overnight in Saran Wrap. Used others suggestions and rolled it out between two pieces of waxed paper and a little powdered sugar - then put the rolled out dough on another piece of waxed paper on a cookie sheet, cut out the cookies and removed the excess dough for easy cook and clean up. The dough was sticky but by using the waxed paper and powdered sugar, it was a breeze to work with. Baked at 350 for 8 minutes and they turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana Ochoa
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe. This is my go-to for sugar cookies! My cookies always turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Ochoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I did not care for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States