The Best Roasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are delicious! The only thing I would do different would be to use salted butter next time! I made these to crumble over ice cream for friends, but we were just content to eat these by themselves! Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I double everything but the nuts, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowe4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Perfect balance of sugars with cinnamon flavor. I think the butter was just the touch that is missing from the other recipes I've been trying out. I tried it with 1 lb jar of peanuts because their cheaper to test a recipe on and they came out absolutly delightful. Can't wait to try it on pecans now!! A+ you nailed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Delicious! Followed another reviewer and doubled everything but the nuts. Used half pecans and half almonds, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Mix any kind of nuts it is great for those of us not allergic, if diabetic cut sugars in half and use artificial sweetner sugar twin or something like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
:O I cannot stop eating this !!! Soooo good ! Thank you so much for the recipe had no idea these were so easy to make ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Stop what you are going and make this recipe. These are so good! I have tried a couple other pecan recipes, and this is far superior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are the best. I also used same recipe for almonds and they were Awesome ALSO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I saw this recipe and read all the 5 star reviews and thought it would be good to try a new recipe. I make roasted pecans twice a year and I have never cooked them with butter in the pan before, it sounded good, so thought I would give it a try….big mistake. After 35 mins, the pecans were BURNED! The oven temp is too high and adding butter to the pan made them burn even faster! All nuts (including Pecans) have oil in them..no need to add more. I'll stick with 250 degree oven and no butter from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States