The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sherminator
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Didn't have ranch so left it out, also left out the optional ingredients, I used 10 Idaho potatoes, 1 1/2 cups of mayo, 1/3 dill pickle relish,2 tbls yellow mustard, 1 teaspoon of brown spicy mustard, also added half a small jar of green olives. great base this recipe is, fix it the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I've had so many complements on this potato Salad, it is our camping staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. I just cubed the potatoes and gently boiled them for 15 mins instead of going through the process above (I don't believe in peeling red potatoes anyway). I really like the flavor the ranch and relish add. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My family loves this Potato Salad! We add the pepperoncinis,they add so much flavor! I've also used Yukon Gold potatoes instead of Red Potatoes. Thank you for this recipe, it is well used in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My first time trying to make potato salad ever. Recipe was easy to follow and the result was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Minus the optional ingredients, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Seriously the best potato salad recipe on here. I didn't add the optional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Decenet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I usually don't follow other's recipes . I mostly do my own thing season to taste as I prepare. I like to look for new things to make and the different variations of the things I do. I've been making this type of potato salad for years . Never have I added ranch dressing to it. This time I did. Wow !! What a wonderful difference it made. This is the best potato salad I've ever made an eaten . Thank you for posting it. It tastes just like my mom's did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States