The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family love potato salad. I'm searching for a great recipe and unfortunately I'm still searching. I made this as stated except I cooked the onions (migraine trigger). It was flavorful in the beginning but when you keep eating it the taste does change. Was also salty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and my family and I fell in love with this! It truly is the best potato salad recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was the best potato salad I have ever eaten. Family agrees. Thanks for a great recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It's safe. Not the best that I've had but it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I was told by someone that doesn't like potato salad that it's the best potato salad they had ever had and they were not young ;-). I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It IS the best! A lot of potato salad dries out and requires more and more mayo. This stays moist and creamy. I agree with others, the final dressing tastes weird, but next day VOILA! Super yummy salad. I cut up sweet gherkins instead of relish and threw in a few capers, so had both sweet and salty. Halved recipe for just two of us at home right now. It will be my Go-To from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Absolutely the best traditional potato salad recipe EVER. The ranch dressing takes it to a new level. I served it at a July 4 BBQ and had requests the next day for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It's what you hope for in a potato salad. Followed directions exactly. Thanks for sharing! I had really big potatoes and they were pretty firm, so if you like them softer, cook slightly longer than stated, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Loved! I made the ranch dress from here: "ranch dressing II" by dwania. This recipe is so much better than any store bought stuff. I followed the potato salad recipe except for adding more mayo, I used the ranch dressing for to get the creamy texture I wanted. This recipe will not let you down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a total crowd pleaser. Which I was very happy since I've never made potato salad ever. I had a couple say, it was the best they ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States