The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is the best potato salad ever! I did add the pepperoncini's and I did not add the black olives. This is so good because it's more mustardy unlike the typical potato salad with too much mayonnaise flavor. Gets better tasting as leftovers too...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I normally go for the recipes with high ratings and pictures, but every once in a while I'll try a low numbered one and I'm glad I did this time. Followed this to the tee and it turned out just how I like potato salad, not too mustardee and not too creamy and sweet, just perfect. Give it a shot, I did and I'm glad for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
this was delicious. I didn't add the black olives or the pepperoncini's,really nice flavor not all vinegary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike
Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I've never made potato salad, and decided to make this one for a company 4th of July picnic. Everyone loved it. Fantastic recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but left out the two optional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I have been searching FOREVER for a really good potato salad recipe. Finally, I found one! I made it early in the morning and let it refrigerate for about 8 hours before we ate--it was really good. However, the next day was just fantastic. If you have the time, try to make this a day ahead. One note, one reviewer stated that the recipe was too salty (even though she didn't follow the original recipe!)...it does seem salty before you refrigerate it, but once the flavors blend, everything evens out. If you're worried about salt, I'd cut it in half and then check before you serve. Thanks Cheftini :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Delicious! This recipe was good enough to make for my visiting mother in law and she loved it, which is saying alot. Thanks so much for the great new way to make potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Yum Yum! Instead of relish I added chopped pickles. I added red bell pepper and peas. I added olives but no pepperoncinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I am usually not a potato salad fan but we had a bunch of new garden potatoes. It is the truly the best potato salad that I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Delicious! I made it pretty close to the recipe although I didnt add the paprika, celery, or the black olives and pepperoncini. Im sure it would be delicious I just didnt have those on hand. I added 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard and also minced dill pickles with my onions instead of the relish. Wonderful recipe thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I left out the optional ingredients and it was still delicious! I used regular idaho potatoes since that's what I had - just didn't boil tham as long. I will make this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States