The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm not a potato salad lover BUT, this is really good potato salad. My husband loves it so I made it for him and I tried it. LOVED IT. He doesn't care for olives so I left that out and I was out of dill pickles other than that I followed the recipe and it is delicious. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by himynameis
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I had to double up on some of the ingredients but it was a big hit at my family's Christmas Eve party. As a result, I'm now responsible for making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made as directed, with one change, we left the skins on the red potatoes for a nice color addition. It is a very good starter, but far, FAR too salty. I was hesitant to even add it in the first place, but I always like to try a recipe as written before I pass judgement. in my opinion, drop the salt out of the mix entirely, with both the ranch dressing and dill relish, there really is no need to add the additional line item. 4/5, only thing that knocks it down is the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Me and my family loved it. Going to keep it a family tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Made exactly as written, except doubled for a large dinner party. This many people can't be wrong... it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Well, I have to say that I'm impressed. I was nervous about adding ranch. I was nervous about cooking the potatoes whole too. But, happily to my surprise, it was all delicious. I halved the recipe since it was just a side dish for dinner but my husband made the dressing at full amounts. So, my potatoes were a little drowned in the sauce but it was still really good. Next time, I'll make sure the whole recipe is halved or regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
WOW!!!! This is "The Best Potato Salad" I have ever had. I have tried a lot from this site and this is now my favorite. I loved it and so did my daughter, who usually eats a bite went back for seconds. Wonderful recipe chefini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have used this recipe several times and always get rave reviews from my guests. I omit the onion and pepperoncini. Other than that, I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Everyone loved this! No leftovers to take home. Tons of compliments...thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved this potato salad! I added a little less mayo and ranch and it turned out perfect. I also made my own relish because I didn't have any on hand and omitted the celery seeds and pepperoncini's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States