The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was awesome! Should have doubled it because it went quick. The only thing that annoyed me was that it said to peel the potatoes after cooking. Oh no, way too tedious for me. I am peeling before I boil next time. Other than that, this is a new staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I liked but Steve doesn't care for dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Big hit a my BBQ, I followed the directions but I added several pieces of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is the best potato salad I have ever made. So Delicious and easy to make. Potato salad has never been my favorite thing to make and I have not always been successful at it but this recipe made it so easy and tasted great! Even for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Excellent. My son loved it and I did not even add any of the optional ingredients! He wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this salad as per recipe minus the two last ingredients. I added some dill pickles ,some of the juice plus some white balsamic vinegar. They made the dressing a bit more runny (I like it not too creamy) but a lot more tangy and tasted excellent. I saved it in my recipe box and I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have struggled with homemade potato salad for years and I think the hunt for a good recipe is over!! This recipe had the perfect mix of ingredients that did not overpower the dish. My previous attempts either had too much mustard, mayo, or just too bland. I was apprehensive about adding pepperoncinis but I trusted previous reviewers and went for it. In the end, this ingredient set this dish apart from many others I have tried. I added additional olives because my family loves them. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
All the picky people in my family LOVED this recipe! Added chopped celery in place if celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent my family loves it. Anyway,I will make this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States