The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
People are pretty particular about the kind of potato salad they like. This one is a winner if you like a simple mustard salad. I use celery instead of the pepperocini but only because I don't like peppers ;) This is a new favorite recipe and it will be added to our summer cookouts for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I loved this so much! I could not stop picking at it yesterday and started nibbling at it early this morning:) I made a couple of very small changes, due to what I had on hand. Those being green onion instead of regular (although I'd love to try it with red onion!), light mayo and plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I added some chopped parsley also. Excellent! My husband won't eat anything with mayo in it so I'm forced to eat this all by myself...sigh:) This will be my go to potato salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love onions but one half an onion would have been sufficient. And, too salty, one teaspoon would also be enough. Not to brag, but I still like my cold German Potato Salad the best. I think I'll try the "World's Best Potato Salad" next. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The best potato salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe as-is but left out the pepperoncinis. It didn't work for the wife and I because it tasted like Ranch Dressing, which It was probably intended to taste like, we just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was a hit at my BBQ! I 1 & 1/2 the recipe and didn't make any changes except to decrease the relish just a tiny bit (it would have been fine either way). Oh, I did peel my potatoes and cube them before boiling and then let them cool on the counter because I felt it saved time, and I was making they day before so I new it would get a good chill. I recommend making a day ahead if you can. As for the flavor. It was just right! Not too much mustard flavor, it was delish! I had about 15 people over and it was plenty @ 1.5 of the recipe but I had no leftovers. Everyone really enjoyed it! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this recipe as is, except I had no celery seed and instead hard chopped celery. Everything else was just as suggested - and I got rave reviews from everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was so easy and sooooo tasty! I never thought of adding ranch dressing. It adds a lot of flavor. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ's Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was awesome! Should have doubled it because it went quick. The only thing that annoyed me was that it said to peel the potatoes after cooking. Oh no, way too tedious for me. I am peeling before I boil next time. Other than that, this is a new staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States