The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this without the onion or celery seed, it is the best potato salad I have ever had!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great even without the egg! The suggestion to boil the potatoes first, cut later is key if you don't want it too creamy, as is letting them chill in the fridge first! I am on a mission to perfect the simplest potato salad recipe ever, and while this is a bit more complicated (ingredient amount-wise) than I'd like, the nominal extra effort is worth it. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Amazing, made it twice, friends can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Best potato salad ever! I've made this several times over the past two years and it's a hit every time. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
People are pretty particular about the kind of potato salad they like. This one is a winner if you like a simple mustard salad. I use celery instead of the pepperocini but only because I don't like peppers ;) This is a new favorite recipe and it will be added to our summer cookouts for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I loved this so much! I could not stop picking at it yesterday and started nibbling at it early this morning:) I made a couple of very small changes, due to what I had on hand. Those being green onion instead of regular (although I'd love to try it with red onion!), light mayo and plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I added some chopped parsley also. Excellent! My husband won't eat anything with mayo in it so I'm forced to eat this all by myself...sigh:) This will be my go to potato salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love onions but one half an onion would have been sufficient. And, too salty, one teaspoon would also be enough. Not to brag, but I still like my cold German Potato Salad the best. I think I'll try the "World's Best Potato Salad" next. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The best potato salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe as-is but left out the pepperoncinis. It didn't work for the wife and I because it tasted like Ranch Dressing, which It was probably intended to taste like, we just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was a hit at my BBQ! I 1 & 1/2 the recipe and didn't make any changes except to decrease the relish just a tiny bit (it would have been fine either way). Oh, I did peel my potatoes and cube them before boiling and then let them cool on the counter because I felt it saved time, and I was making they day before so I new it would get a good chill. I recommend making a day ahead if you can. As for the flavor. It was just right! Not too much mustard flavor, it was delish! I had about 15 people over and it was plenty @ 1.5 of the recipe but I had no leftovers. Everyone really enjoyed it! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States