The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I used this dressing for a combination potato and broccoli salad. I replaced half the mayo with fat free sour cream and we just loved it. Great balance of creamy, sweet, and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
EVERYONE loved this potato salad. Even people who have never liked potato salad before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was my first time making potato salad. I am not sure why but I have always been nervous about making potato salad. My sister asked me to make it for a family event and after it had chilled I asked my husband to taste it. I had thought it was too salty when I had tasted it before it had a chance to cool. He asked me if he told me that it was too salty would I leave it at home and not take it to the event. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I have made potato salad about 4x and every time I dislike the recipes I try. I finally found something I love. I just added a little sugar and used half the onion but otherwise kept the recipe the same (w/o the optional ingredients). At first I thought there wouldn't be enough creaminess but it ended up being perfect. Quite creamy -- how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The best potato salad recipe! My friends beg me to make it. I think using red potatoes and chilling in the fridge after boiling was key to making this great. I also loved using the peperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloeandhunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I was looking for a recipe with dill pickles, not sweet pickles. I found it!! Amazing, followed the recipe exactly and came out with some really impressive potatoe salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I've been trying out different potato salad and made this one for Easter Sunday dinner and everybody loved it. I also added in some green olives with everything. The addition of pepperoncini was really great. Nice and creamy and every bite bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was the first time I've ever made homemade potato salad. I have always bought it from the local grocery store! The only time I ever get it homemade was when my mom cooked it..This recipe is amazing!!! Made just like the recipe it said and everyone was pleased!! Thank you for sharing and making my first time cooking this a success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petmom32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arab, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
One of the best potato salad!! Taste like the one at my fav restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My husband loved this recipe... I didn't add the onion or pepperoncini, but I did put celery and black olives. My step son hates onions... Other than that I followed the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States