The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious!!! Made this for a recent casual dinner at my place. Not a crumb left in the bowl. My guests LOVED this. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I haven't even let it "marinate" in the refrigerated yet and it is already the best homemade potato salad I have ever had. We usually pay about $60 during the holidays for a local restaurant's potato salad. NEVER AGAIN! My substitutions: scallions, bell pepper, sweet relish and spicy brown mustard. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
So I started making a large batch of potato salad today - for over 70 people - and then I thought I'd like to try something new. I saw all the great reviews but I am not a fan of prepared salad dressing so using Ranch didn't appeal. But I liked all the other ingredients so gave it a try and WOW - this is what potato salad should taste like. I didn't have dill pickles but used the pepperoncini and they gave a nice taste boost. Used green onions because I like the color but everything else as written. Very very good - thanks for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dove Canyon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was excellent! Followed recipe with no changes, it is the flavor I have been looking for for a very long time!! Flavor improves overnight! Now my go-to recipe for potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Great recipe! I made this for a family function and it was a hit! Added more mustard to taste and eliminated the black olives/pepperoncini. The second time I attempted the recipe I doubled everything and mistakenly used Heavy Mayo...didn't turn out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is delicious! We didn't add the olives or pepperoncini's in ours though. I've never liked potato salad before this recipe...enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great !!! We had a 16 hour road trip I made this in advance perfect for rest stop picnic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Wright Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Of course I modified the recipe, as I always do to taste. Instead of dill pickle relish, I chopped up some dill pickles in little pieces. Instead of celery seed, I use actual celery chopped up. I also added some yellow pepper chopped up. Other than that I followed the recipes pretty exact. It was the first time I've ever made potato salad and I was extremely impressed! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was great, I didn't have celery or the optional ingredients, but still very good. Made it the night before, and ate it the next day at dinner time. Flavor was mellow, subtle. I couldn't taste just mustard, or just ranch. It blended together very well. For people that like a strong flavor in potato salad, this might not be the one for you. I loved it because it was light tasting while still being creamy. I will be making it again. Next time I will find some celery, and use the optional ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Best ever! Awesome. I added green onion sliced on top just before serving since I don't like them but the hubby does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States