The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I've never made potato salad before, so I thought, "You can't go wrong with something called 'The best potato salad recipe.'" This was perfect - I did not add the optional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I misread the ingredients and got celery instead of celery seeds. I chopped the a stalk of celery. I'm not sure what the seeds would have done, but I didn't miss them. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I have made this twice. People love it. The ranch really makes a difference. The only thing I left out was the pepperocini's because I didn't have any. I left the rest of the recipe as-is. You will not be sorry, this really is the BEST potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blizzard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I've followed this recipe exactly, and think it is great. It's been in my box for 2 years. I know there are many different potato salad recipes, but this is the best. Sometimes I add crumbled bacon, sometimes I leave the egg out. Those are optional. Although I always add vinager which I I wish was listed with the recipe it's always an afterthought but a must. Great all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Made this for a cookout at a neighbors and I did take the suggestions from the reviews of making it the day before it turned out wonderful, everyone raved about this recipe. I did not add the black olives but other than that followed the recipe to a "T" and it was really good will use this as my go to potato salad recipe from now on. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I just finished making it. It is the Best Potato Salad! I don't generally love potato salad, but now I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious!!! Made this for a recent casual dinner at my place. Not a crumb left in the bowl. My guests LOVED this. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I haven't even let it "marinate" in the refrigerated yet and it is already the best homemade potato salad I have ever had. We usually pay about $60 during the holidays for a local restaurant's potato salad. NEVER AGAIN! My substitutions: scallions, bell pepper, sweet relish and spicy brown mustard. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States