The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It IS the best! A lot of potato salad dries out and requires more and more mayo. This stays moist and creamy. I agree with others, the final dressing tastes weird, but next day VOILA! Super yummy salad. I cut up sweet gherkins instead of relish and threw in a few capers, so had both sweet and salty. Halved recipe for just two of us at home right now. It will be my Go-To from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Absolutely the best traditional potato salad recipe EVER. The ranch dressing takes it to a new level. I served it at a July 4 BBQ and had requests the next day for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It's what you hope for in a potato salad. Followed directions exactly. Thanks for sharing! I had really big potatoes and they were pretty firm, so if you like them softer, cook slightly longer than stated, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Loved! I made the ranch dress from here: "ranch dressing II" by dwania. This recipe is so much better than any store bought stuff. I followed the potato salad recipe except for adding more mayo, I used the ranch dressing for to get the creamy texture I wanted. This recipe will not let you down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a total crowd pleaser. Which I was very happy since I've never made potato salad ever. I had a couple say, it was the best they ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have never had much luck finding a flavorful potato salad recipe until now. I love the creamy texture and flavor of this salad. Perfect the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was the best potato salad that I have made in a long time. I will definitely make again. Just like another member said once chilled it tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have never given a bad review before but this was horrible. To be fair I do like a sweeter potato salad and I did use sweet relish instead of dill because of it. I know exactly what killed it for me. It was the mustard! I mean come on, 2 TABLESPOONS?! I only put in 1 and it was waaay too much. I tried to sweeten it up by adding some sugar and by adding more mayo but in the end I had to dump it down the sink! Thankfully I tasted it before I wasted the potatoes as well. so unless you like a very mustardy potato salad I'd try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this without peppers and black olives, Loved it! It was my first time making potato salad and it tastes so much better than what others bring to family get togethers! I've already made it twice! Quick and easy and ingredients that I always have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Best Potato Salad EVER!! Made it for a Canada Day BBQ and everyone loved it. Didn't add the options but did add red pepper for crunch and everyone loved it. I've made many potato salads but this one turned out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States