The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
The potato salad was fabulous! I did not add the pepperocini's as I was out, but I don't feel like that compromised the dish at all. It was wonderful. Just the right amount of sauce. Like others said, you won't even know ranch dressing is in it-I swear that is the key/secret though! This is one of those dishes that I think will be even better the next day! One recommendation I have it to try and choose potatoes of uniform size so they cook at the same rate. Mine took the full 20 minutes. Also, I was short on time and did a rapid "cooling" in the freezer of the potatoes and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
very good classic potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I got rave reviews when I made this potato salad for a group dinner recently! A couple of things I did differently... No olives, no pepperoncini, no celery seed (didn't have any,) and I used sweet relish instead of dill. I didn't have time to let it all stew together for 2 hours, but it was gobbled up in no time anyway! I will absolutely work from this recipe again! (My guests loved the consistency of the potatoes! Boiling first and peeling second is the way to go!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Stallcup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
First time making potato salad and it was exactly what I wanted. Didn't add the optional items, the onion because my boyfriend and I both hate them, and didn't add the relish. I DID add bacon bits though, the ranch made it very tasty. Will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I just made this tonight for a family dinner tomorrow....I snuck a few bits and was in heaven...I used green onion but not a lot and did not use the perperocinie. But other than that I stayed on course...hoping there are left overs tomorrow. Will definitly make again! Thanks for sharing this amazing receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xtinamarie
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
First time making potato salad & I loved it! Thanks for the recipe. I had a BBQ at our house and had multiple family members say they loved it! I followed the recipe exactly as stated but did not add the optional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
fantastic! only things I did different was yellow potatoes instead of red, add bacon (of course) and 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream instead of 1 cup of mayo best potato salad ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
All I can say is wow!!Love this recipe. I added green dye for st. patty's day!! It was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Akin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherminator
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Didn't have ranch so left it out, also left out the optional ingredients, I used 10 Idaho potatoes, 1 1/2 cups of mayo, 1/3 dill pickle relish,2 tbls yellow mustard, 1 teaspoon of brown spicy mustard, also added half a small jar of green olives. great base this recipe is, fix it the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I've had so many complements on this potato Salad, it is our camping staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States