The Best Pesto Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is heaven. I love pine nuts so I had added an extra tablespoon of them. Also, before placing the pine nuts and walnuts in the processor, I placed them in one layer on a baking sheet in the oven for 5 minutes on 350. It gets their oils going and a more nuttier flavor, which I find to be the great kick in pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was great! I used it with a creamy chicken pasta dish and it tasted amazing. However I did omit the romano cheese and pine nuts because I didn't have any on hand but I probably couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
excellent for pastas, fish, chicken, grilled turkey, i´d like it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Wonderful. I will make this again and again. I toasted the pine nuts before adding them. Besides that I didn't change a thing. I put it into individual containers so I could freeze it and have it to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This really is the best pesto ever. I made it to go with pasta for a dinner party and made too much. The next night we ate it on burgers with melted mozzarella cheese and baby greens. They were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Delicious and easy! I used this for the sauce on a pesto chicken pizza and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I agree! This pesto is delicious. I added a little roasted red pepper and it was the best pesto I ever had. Mix it with mayo to make a spread for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I cut the olive oil down to 1/4 cup and it came out great! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Thanks for sharing this recipe with us. I love pesto and hope to try many more recipes here. I cut the olive oil to 1/4 cup as another suggested, and that seemed to suit me well - especially when topping it with oil to prevent oxidization. Initially thought it was too salty and not enough basil as another reviewer said, but once you get it on the pasta, it's just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe!. It was my first time making pesto, so this was a great starter for me. I did add about 1/3 cup red onion to it. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States