The Best Pesto Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A good alternative to regular Pesto. 7 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was my first attempt at pesto and it turned out very well, even with my substitutions. I doubled the garlic, didn't use butter, and used romano cheese instead of the parmean. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
excellent and super simple. i like the added touch of walnuts and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Manire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This pesto is fantastic! Everything was spot on. I'm so glad I decided to make this one. I only did two things different: 1) I used a three cheese blend (asiago, parmasean, and romano) because it was cheaper than getting the latter two separately, and 2) added crushed red pepper (because I like things spicy). Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
really good, used in pesto cream sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Delicious and easy! I used this for the sauce on a pesto chicken pizza and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This wasn't the best pesto ever for me. It was an overload of ingredients and usually all you need is just basil, walnuts, olive oil, and garlic. (and maybe a pinch of salt) If you need any cheese, you can sprinkle in some parmesean. Don't take such a hard time on all these ingredients. Do it the easy way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emschap11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I followed what a few of the others members had suggested and cut back the olive oil to 1/4 cup and also added 1 tbsp pine nuts and it tasted great... both my toddlers and my husband gobbled it up and best of all I have more pesto left over for next time! It was super easy and quick which I love. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I agree! This pesto is delicious. I added a little roasted red pepper and it was the best pesto I ever had. Mix it with mayo to make a spread for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States