The Best Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Nothing to change on this great recipe. A key tip is to lightly wipe the inside of the mixing bowl with white wine vinegar before starting to mix. This really helps retain that fluffy mound of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great New Zealand desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Super easy! My husband is from Scotland where they have this dessert a lot, I'd never had it but it turned out great and I've made it twice now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
terrible! it doesn't work and taste awful. I found many other recipes that work much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss22
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
My first pavlova turns out to be very good Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My favorite dessert in all times. When done cooking let it sit in the oven at least 2 hours without opening the door. That's a reason it make cracks. I did one 3 days ago for friends and I have two of them in the oven as we speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChilledCoyote
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This turned out to be really delicious and beautiful. It was more golden than white, and I had to take it out of the oven about 15 minutes too early because dinner had to go in, but the final product was gorgeous and totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I used this pavlova recipe as a starting point for my venture into the world of pavlova making. To my delight, this is an incredibly basic recipe that can be tweaked and altered according to the needs of the project you're working on. Per LemonLush's suggestions, I added another egg white and less cornstarch. I did not use vinegar in place of lemon juice because I found that it added a bit of a bitterish-sour taste to what I was making. This recipe turns out a slightly thinner pavlova, so I increased the egg white count to five- this turned out a slightly thicker pavlova that was just the right height. I also cut back the cornstarch to two teaspoons, which allowed me to whip it longer, therefore getting a more airy meringue without it being thick. I'd definitely use this recipe again, and I plan on recommending it to anyone who inquires about pavlovas. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This recipe worked a treat! I followed the recipe exactly, and the outcome was great. The meringue base was perfectly light, and crisp on the outside/chewy on the inside. Absolutely brilliant. I used CoolWhip instead of cream for the filling, and topped it with strawberries. A perfect dessert for our Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States