The Best Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Desert Moon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Our 13 year old daughter made this for dessert tonight with little help from mom. It turned out wonderful! My mother-in-law had a taste of Pavlova years ago and remembered loving it. She says this recipe (and our daughter's fabulous cooking) clearly exceeded her last Pavlova experience! Thanks for sharing a fabulous recipe! I know our daughter will be making this again, hopefully very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Moon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
My mother-in-law made this soon after I started gluten free for medical reasons. It is fabulous! I had to make it and see if mine turned out as well. It did! So yummy and a great summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I have made a variation on this recipe MANY MANY times with complete success, with a couple of subtle differences. I have always lined my baking sheet with a large sheet of heavy brown paper (a NECESSITY for baking meringue), drawn my design on it, and mounded the egg white mixture accordingly. Also, I use 1 tsp cream of tartar once the egg whites reach frothy stage (NO cornstarch or vinegar). For the cream top, I also use 1 cup whipping cream, whip it to stand up in peaks, and add 8-oz. brick of softened cream cheese and 1/2 tsp almond extract. Once it's mounded on top of the baked meringue crust, I open a can of "lite" canned cherry pie filling and pour over the top. Absolutely my favorite dessert of all time. Another consideration: this meringue crust may be more successful for you in lower humidity, if you are ever so blessed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I've made this recipe 3 times and each time is a hit! Everyone oohs and aahs. Even my friends who are not dessert lovers, love this! The best pavlova recipe I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this for my daughters class presentation on Australia and it turned out horrible! I followed the directions... I thought. I must have done something wrong becuase it came out flat and crunchy...Yikes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great. Followed the advice of others and used vinegar instead of lemon juice and 1.5 tsp corn starch. Baked on 275 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This truly is the 'Best Pavlova'.. I haven't had this since I was a kid and it brings back wonderful memories. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Now when I go to some ones house for dinner I bring the pavlova for desert and I can never leave without giving the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Bonhomme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I added a tsp of vanilla to the egg whites. Also, I added lemon zest and a little lemon juice to the whipping cream. Then, I topped it with pomegranite, in addition to some raspberries. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Man was this good! So light and refreshing. The merengue (SP?) crust was the best part...it was crunchy on the outside and a little lemony gooey on the inside. I didnt realize how long it takes to beat the cream to make whipped cream! I almost gave up thinking it wouldnt work..but i held out and glad I did! Great recipe...and even though Ive had no other pavlova...im sure this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
really esay and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States