The Best Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was an impressive, easy dessert that made my Gluten Intolerant daughter very happy. I followed the recipe exactly as written and topped it with raspberries. It was light and rich at the same time. I don't know how that's possible, but it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Dear lord this stuff is amazing ! Spent what felt like an eternity hand beating (4) egg whites. I wasn't sure it was worth it until I finally tried it. It was. I ended up using cool whip because there was no way I could hand whip heavy cream after the whites. Topped with fresh strawberries and mangos. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good. Pretty fullproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I was going to pull out my pastry bag but got too lazy and made this free style. I am so glad I did. It looks beautiful in the free form. The only criticism I have with this recipe is that it is very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I had this at the home of a proffessor in New Zealand last month. they used a tsp of vinegar instead of lemon juice and used 4 egg whites and topped it with Kiwi. They baked it for at 350 for 15 minutes then 150 for 1 1/4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
excellent. A big hit at the dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I cannot wait to try this. I have been wanting to try a Pavlova forever but was hesitant but this reciped seems perfect for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I've made this 3 times in the week and it is a great easy recipe! I can't toleratre whipped cream so substituted cool whip and it was a great desert to serve with lots of positive comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Deliscious! (Although the picture kind of lies...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was the first recipe that I tried for the Pavlova, and it was a super success. I think the ratio of eggs to the rest of the ingredients is pretty important, especially for it to be that perfect crispy on the outside and soft in the inside. This is the simplest recipe and it works!!! I've tried varying amounts of egg whites from other recipes.. and they were total disasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States