The Best Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Followed the recipe and it was very good. But myself and my kiddos thought it was way too sweet - the whipped cream part especially could be great with HALF the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Nothing to change on this great recipe. A key tip is to lightly wipe the inside of the mixing bowl with white wine vinegar before starting to mix. This really helps retain that fluffy mound of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great New Zealand desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Super easy! My husband is from Scotland where they have this dessert a lot, I'd never had it but it turned out great and I've made it twice now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
terrible! it doesn't work and taste awful. I found many other recipes that work much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss22
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
My first pavlova turns out to be very good Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My favorite dessert in all times. When done cooking let it sit in the oven at least 2 hours without opening the door. That's a reason it make cracks. I did one 3 days ago for friends and I have two of them in the oven as we speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChilledCoyote
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This turned out to be really delicious and beautiful. It was more golden than white, and I had to take it out of the oven about 15 minutes too early because dinner had to go in, but the final product was gorgeous and totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I used this pavlova recipe as a starting point for my venture into the world of pavlova making. To my delight, this is an incredibly basic recipe that can be tweaked and altered according to the needs of the project you're working on. Per LemonLush's suggestions, I added another egg white and less cornstarch. I did not use vinegar in place of lemon juice because I found that it added a bit of a bitterish-sour taste to what I was making. This recipe turns out a slightly thinner pavlova, so I increased the egg white count to five- this turned out a slightly thicker pavlova that was just the right height. I also cut back the cornstarch to two teaspoons, which allowed me to whip it longer, therefore getting a more airy meringue without it being thick. I'd definitely use this recipe again, and I plan on recommending it to anyone who inquires about pavlovas. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States