The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this this week. I have been looking for something easy but different from he normal hum-dum. My family loved this. Thanks for the recipe. It was quick and easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boaz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
As a novice cook and chicken parm taster, I have to say this was an extremely easy and delicious dish. I halved the recipe and baked in a 9x9 and had to add about another 10 minutes to the cooking time. I also forgot the red pepper flakes but no one seemed to notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I also found this recipe originally through Pinterest, and made it last week - my picky toddler & preschooler really liked it, as did my pickier husband! It's pretty clear from the recipe that it's not really chicken parm - it isn't breaded for one thing. It's more like a deconstructed version of the dish. We loved the croutons, and would probably add a bit more sauce. I used chicken tenderloins, and ended up using about 1.3 pounds of them. Served with linguine. Really nice and easy dish overall - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was really good! Thanks for this quick and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I watched the video and made this recipe before reading the reviews. I wouldn't have tried it after reading all the negative comments, but I'm so glad I did. I made this for company and we all loved it! I did have to bake longer than 35 mins (probably closer to 50) and the croutons got very crunchy on top but it was fantastic. My husband took leftovers to work and many colleagues asked for the recipe because it smelled so good! I've very rarely make Chicken Parmesan because of the time it takes to prepare, but this will be one of my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
418 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
First, let me say that I followed the directions as written for the most part. I only had half the amount of mozzarella on hand, I forgot the red pepper flake and I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. Very, very good recipe. I only have a couple of suggestions. First, use chicken tenders, they cook faster and they're easier to portion. Second, I will grind up the croutons next time and add them on top of the cheese. I could probably use bread crumbs for that, but I like the buttery taste that the croutons give. I wasn't missing the red pepper flake that I left out. I was also perfectly happy with half the amount of mozzarella, and I'm a cheeseaholic. Also, I used a variety of our store's brand of pasta sauce (because it's really, really good). Thanks Chef John for a great recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The was very good and my quests loved it too. I assembled the night before EXCEPT for the crouton. I added the crouton before baking and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I don't care for chicken Parm but I loved this! I used the Texas sized croutons and they were too big. I will crush them next time. I will also pound the chicken breast. Super easy! Company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wow, this was good! Plus the assembly and prep were easy and did not take a lot of time. The only thing I changed was due to not having croutons in the house when I began cooking (oops), and so I substituted panko, and cut in the last bit of fresh basil and garlic. The cook time was more like 60 minutes because the chicken breasts were reading under temperature. Next time I'd flatten them. It was so tasty I wanted to have it again just a few days later, but Christmas came, so I did not. =) New Year's week for sure! By the way, I think having the fresh herb and garlic was the key to the wonderful taste in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe is just so easy, and so good. We tried it and decided that this was going to be a family favorite. I made the mistake of putting the sauce on top of the croutons,and it was still good. I also left out the pepper flakes because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States