The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Love love love this. Very easy and very good. Will make time and time again. My boyfriend does not like Italian food but he liked this. Thanks John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Fresh basil made ALL the difference. I did cut the chicken breasts in half so they would not be so thick. I skipped the first step based on all the reviews and just splashed about 1/2 cu of sauce in the pan and coated the breast halves in it, then proceeded with the recipe except I did not put the (crushed) croutons (butter & garlic flavor) and last layer of cheeses on until I had baked the chicken for 25 min. covered. I added the croutons and cheeses and baked another 10 min. uncovered. Fabulous was the rating by all 6 people. It is a good casserole for hungry people. Oh yeah, I added crushed red pepper flakes before the last layer for 1/2 of the casserole because there are spicy food lovers in my family. No leftovers - darn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I was disappointed with how this recipe turned out. I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I just did not like the texture of the top layer, and frankly thought it was extremely too salty. I used the normal brand of spaghetti sauce I usually buy, and bought "premium" croutons. Just not my kind of dish I guess. If I made this again, I would definitely cover with foil for the 1st 30 minutes, and uncover for the remaining time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Loved! Super easy, didn't bother measuring anything. I followed what some other reviewers did by putting sauce under and on top of the chicken, seasoned and browned the chicken, and crushing up the croutons. The only other thing I would. Do is try baking without the croutons and cheeses and waiting until the last few minutes to put them on to brown, just because the croutons were slightly soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I watched the video and was so excited to make it. It was easy to make but the croutons underneath were mushy! The cheese was over-cooked yet I had to keep cooking it to make sure the chicken was cooked thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I followed another's advice and cooked it 50 minutes, adding the croutons and cheese the last 20 minutes. This is so good. Just feels like good, comforting 'home cooking' to me. And Chef John's right - the croutons are what make this dish special! I know my grown daughters will love the ease and flavor of this dish too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I would either butterfly the breasts next time, or pound them flatter with the side of a meat tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I thought it was great. I made my own meatless marinara sauce and I think that would have made the difference. I had my son and his wife over and they loved it as well. Everyone agreed that this recipe has "repeat" written all over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul J. Coulston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA
Photo by Efaber
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this recipe as shown and found it to be a fast and easy fix. This recipe has potential but I would make a few changes the next time I make it. First add some bread crumbs to the bottom of the casserole. It was a little soupy on the bottom so this should soak up liquid better. Second, add 1/2 the marinara over the chicken, add the croutons, then cover with the rest of the sauce and top with cheese. Croutons are already dry and baking them on top with half the cheese made them even harder. Covering with a little sauce and cheese will allow the croutons to soften a little and give it just the right crisp/tender texture you want in a good chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States