The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe was okay. I found the chicken was not very tender, and the way it is arranged on the garlic gave it kind of a strange flavor. If you try this I would recommend thighs not breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't use the red pepper flakes, garlic or basil. I pounded the chicken to make them similar in thickness. Next time I might use spaghetti sauce instead of marinara, like others said it was the brand of marinara sauce I used that I wasn't crazy about. For the croutons, I used my favorite brand 'Rothbury Farms garlic cheese croutons' bought at Walmart. I tried crushing the croutons as some suggested, won't do that again, it was too mushy. Even so, everyone liked it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Can this be frozen? Can fresh mozzarella be used instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was a hit. I cut the chicken into strips to make it easier to serve for a buffet. Next time I'll cut the chicken into cubes. Thanks for the simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Prepared this to the exact recipe as stated and maybe it's just me and my taste buds but I wasn't impressed at all. I didn't enjoy the flavor and the chicken itself seemed slightly rubbery. I'm an experienced cook so I know it wasn't about not cooking it long enough. My husband actually liked it but, for me, this recipe isn't good enough for an encore. Wish I could give it a higher rating, I really do! Maybe I'm just more of a traditionalist when it comes to Chicken Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is an amazing recipe, yet I added butter to the croutons to make it more moist. My family loved it!!! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlayLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really thought this was great and it was baked so fast great if you get home late and don't feel like making anything this can be made without even thinking about it much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this last night, and the whole family enjoyed it. This will go into my rotation as one of my easy, convenient suppers that I know my family will eat. There are few ingredients,and it's super quick and very tasty. It's "homey" comfort food like baked ziti or something like that. Serve over healthy, whole grain pasta with a nice, green salad. If you use quality chicken and your favorite pasta sauce, I don't see how you could go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
First understand this is not regular parmesan chicken. I used Hunt's pasta sauce with roasted garlic and instead of parmesaan cheese I used Pepper Jack with red and green jalepenos. We like spicy. It was delicious and everyone enjoyed. Oh yeah I mashed the croutons into smaller pieces and added some of the pasta sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Goode

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States