The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Was a little dry, will add more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Pretty good but be careful not to use thick, huge chicken breasts because by the time the chicken isn't pink, the topping is starting to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Test Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent dish! The only thing I did different, is crushed the croutons to smaller bite size pieces. Aloha ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade@Hawaii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Love love love this. Very easy and very good. Will make time and time again. My boyfriend does not like Italian food but he liked this. Thanks John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Fresh basil made ALL the difference. I did cut the chicken breasts in half so they would not be so thick. I skipped the first step based on all the reviews and just splashed about 1/2 cu of sauce in the pan and coated the breast halves in it, then proceeded with the recipe except I did not put the (crushed) croutons (butter & garlic flavor) and last layer of cheeses on until I had baked the chicken for 25 min. covered. I added the croutons and cheeses and baked another 10 min. uncovered. Fabulous was the rating by all 6 people. It is a good casserole for hungry people. Oh yeah, I added crushed red pepper flakes before the last layer for 1/2 of the casserole because there are spicy food lovers in my family. No leftovers - darn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I was disappointed with how this recipe turned out. I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I just did not like the texture of the top layer, and frankly thought it was extremely too salty. I used the normal brand of spaghetti sauce I usually buy, and bought "premium" croutons. Just not my kind of dish I guess. If I made this again, I would definitely cover with foil for the 1st 30 minutes, and uncover for the remaining time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Loved! Super easy, didn't bother measuring anything. I followed what some other reviewers did by putting sauce under and on top of the chicken, seasoned and browned the chicken, and crushing up the croutons. The only other thing I would. Do is try baking without the croutons and cheeses and waiting until the last few minutes to put them on to brown, just because the croutons were slightly soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I watched the video and was so excited to make it. It was easy to make but the croutons underneath were mushy! The cheese was over-cooked yet I had to keep cooking it to make sure the chicken was cooked thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I followed another's advice and cooked it 50 minutes, adding the croutons and cheese the last 20 minutes. This is so good. Just feels like good, comforting 'home cooking' to me. And Chef John's right - the croutons are what make this dish special! I know my grown daughters will love the ease and flavor of this dish too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States