The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this last night as a last minute put-it-together kind of meal. My 9 year old had her very Italian BFF over for dinner so I was a little nervous because that age can be brutally honest. She came into the kitchen and said "It smells like my Nona's (grandmother's) in here." After one bite she smiled and said "Are you sure that you're not Italian?" SUCCESS! I served with a side of penne and a green salad and everyone (including my hubby) went back for seconds. I followed the video by browning the chicken and adding the juices from deglazing the pan. I sprinkled the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder prior to browning. I did not have any homemade sauce on hand so I used my go-to Rao's bottled marinara. I used butter and garlic flavored croutons and shredded mozzerella and a shredded 6 cheese Italian blend. After dinner my daughter told me to add this recipe to the "make it again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Love this recipe, it is so versatile you can really make any additions you want and I would say it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpoitra134

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I cut my chicken into cubes and bake it the same way then put it on pasta or make subs out of it love how easy it is to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe was okay. I found the chicken was not very tender, and the way it is arranged on the garlic gave it kind of a strange flavor. If you try this I would recommend thighs not breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't use the red pepper flakes, garlic or basil. I pounded the chicken to make them similar in thickness. Next time I might use spaghetti sauce instead of marinara, like others said it was the brand of marinara sauce I used that I wasn't crazy about. For the croutons, I used my favorite brand 'Rothbury Farms garlic cheese croutons' bought at Walmart. I tried crushing the croutons as some suggested, won't do that again, it was too mushy. Even so, everyone liked it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Can this be frozen? Can fresh mozzarella be used instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was a hit. I cut the chicken into strips to make it easier to serve for a buffet. Next time I'll cut the chicken into cubes. Thanks for the simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Prepared this to the exact recipe as stated and maybe it's just me and my taste buds but I wasn't impressed at all. I didn't enjoy the flavor and the chicken itself seemed slightly rubbery. I'm an experienced cook so I know it wasn't about not cooking it long enough. My husband actually liked it but, for me, this recipe isn't good enough for an encore. Wish I could give it a higher rating, I really do! Maybe I'm just more of a traditionalist when it comes to Chicken Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is an amazing recipe, yet I added butter to the croutons to make it more moist. My family loved it!!! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlayLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States