The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is tasty! Not sure what the problem was with all the negative reviews. Not everyone can follow a recipe I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingWithMegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is really good and oh so easy.......so much better than regular prep of chicken...less calories too. I just substituted panko bread crumbs mixed with garlic powder for the croutons...baked 40 minutes...was perfect.....it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my family, and they said it was a keeper! This recipe was sooo delicious, and I will defnitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I stayed true to this recipe and was frustrated because I had problems with getting my chicken done. I didn't serve it right away because I pulled the chicken out at 160 like the video said and it still didn't get done so then I needed to microwave the individual chicken breasts The cheese turned leathery and the croutons were too hard. I believe that probably I'm mostly to blame for the complications . I am going to try it again But with changes. I am going to slice the breasts into strips and use fewer croutons. More then likely I will leave the cheese and croutons off until the last 15 min of cooking. I give it 4 stars because the flavor was worth making this recipe work for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was good. The croutons and cheese formed this delicious crusty layer, though it didn't stick to the chicken at all. I bought Texas Toast brand croutons which are bigger than other croutons and the larger size made it more difficult to eat. Next time, I'll look for a smaller crouton and use a smaller pan too; 9 x 13 was a bit large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved it and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Made it nearly exactly as written. I omitted the red pepper flakes because I don't like my food spicy at all. It was definitely easy...so based solely on that I'd give it a higher rating. However it was just ok. Not a bad recipe, but not one I'll make again. My husband seemed to like it but none of my three kids would eat it. I had cut my chicken into large bite sized cubes to make it easier for the kiddos to eat and to simplify serving. It baked about 40 minutes and that was plenty of time. The croutons were soggy on bottom and crispy on top, which really bugged my kids. I should have just kept the croutons off, cooked up spaghetti, then used the sauce over spaghetti and let the kids top it with the croutons. I think it would have better received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee Potts Foster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Super easy and very good. Didn't have fresh basil. Everyone liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe is really fantastic!! It is easy to make and it does not take long between prep, bake and eat time. Made it several times for family and friend it is a big hit every time. Saving to my recipe box as it will be a favorite go to recipe for me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this last night as a last minute put-it-together kind of meal. My 9 year old had her very Italian BFF over for dinner so I was a little nervous because that age can be brutally honest. She came into the kitchen and said "It smells like my Nona's (grandmother's) in here." After one bite she smiled and said "Are you sure that you're not Italian?" SUCCESS! I served with a side of penne and a green salad and everyone (including my hubby) went back for seconds. I followed the video by browning the chicken and adding the juices from deglazing the pan. I sprinkled the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder prior to browning. I did not have any homemade sauce on hand so I used my go-to Rao's bottled marinara. I used butter and garlic flavored croutons and shredded mozzerella and a shredded 6 cheese Italian blend. After dinner my daughter told me to add this recipe to the "make it again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States