The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
ONE WORD AMAZING!!! THIS HAS TO BE MY NEW ALL TIME FAVORITE MEAL I HAVE EVER COOKED. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING THE VIDEO FOR THIS RECIPIE. I HAVE STRUGGLED LEARNING HOW TO COOK FOR I AM NEWLY MARRIED AND WAS NOT RAISED WITH ANYONE TO TEACH ME. THIS RECIPIE IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Halved this recipe only used 2 breasts. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I made this for a Sunday family dinner get-together. None of the kids liked it (and they all love chicken parmesan), and most of the adults agreed it was OK, but nothing to write home about. I followed the recipe exactly. I found there was little marinara sauce and the croutons were mostly mushy. It also took my chicken breasts 1-1/2 hours to get done. I most likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. The croutons burned. I had turned the heat up like I had read in many of the reviews but I found that to be a mistake. I turned the temp back to 350* and finished the back. Taste was fabulous. I guess I would say, always remember, all stoves are not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Easy and delicious. This recipe is pure genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
It is very easy to make and the tast of chicken just too good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I like the ease of preparing this tasty dish, but we wouldn’t call it a chicken parm. It was very good though and ideal for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We really liked this dish. My daughter gave it two thumbs up, I can't remember last time that happened to a new dish. Had to cook it closer to an hour for the chicken to be fully cooked though, which burnt the crutons. I will definately follow the advice here and brown the chicken first next time. Except for that it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
While this was super easy to put together, the croutons and cheese got way too dark even though I followed the baking directions. It also was a little dry and I used 28oz of marinara sauce. But with those exceptions it was tasty and I will definitely try it again and maybe do a few tweaks (i.e. cover with foil until last 15 minutes, then brown croutons and melt cheese) to see if I can get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oh my word! This was awesome. We love some Parmesan chicken around my house and this is a nice substitute. No it's not just like it but its close and a lot less fattening. Come on people! We can't eat fried food every day! This is a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States