The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is an amazing recipe, yet I added butter to the croutons to make it more moist. My family loved it!!! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlayLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really thought this was great and it was baked so fast great if you get home late and don't feel like making anything this can be made without even thinking about it much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this last night, and the whole family enjoyed it. This will go into my rotation as one of my easy, convenient suppers that I know my family will eat. There are few ingredients,and it's super quick and very tasty. It's "homey" comfort food like baked ziti or something like that. Serve over healthy, whole grain pasta with a nice, green salad. If you use quality chicken and your favorite pasta sauce, I don't see how you could go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
First understand this is not regular parmesan chicken. I used Hunt's pasta sauce with roasted garlic and instead of parmesaan cheese I used Pepper Jack with red and green jalepenos. We like spicy. It was delicious and everyone enjoyed. Oh yeah I mashed the croutons into smaller pieces and added some of the pasta sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Goode

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I watched the video, but really didn't need to. The recipe was easy to follow. The entire family loved this. We will be making this again/ I baked mine for 50 minutes and it turned out perfect! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
we loved this meal. Easy to cook and taste great. The only reason i gave it 4 instead of 5 was because there seemed to be more croutons and topping versus chicken. I know i could add more, and next time i might try dicing up the chicken. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmasue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I halved the recipe with three breasts and a 9x9 dish, but otherwise followed it exactly. I thought the breasts I used were thick, so I baked it for 45 minutes. The chicken was a little overdone, so I will try 35 next time. A whole breast is too big for one serving, so I will also cut them into large chunks. I used Texas Toast garlic croutons, and they were really good, but I will crush them a little next time. I used Newman's Own Tomato and Basil, which was awesome. Real parmesan chicken is a lot of work for a novice like me, so this is an easy way to get a similar flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this dish. I thought it was okay, but not great. I'll probably make it again only because he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was really good, don't be afraid to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I found this absolutely delicious. What could be easier? Yes, mine took 15 minutes longer to cook, but that depends on oven and size of chicken breasts. Hands down, this was a great, easy flavourful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States