The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Loved! Super easy, didn't bother measuring anything. I followed what some other reviewers did by putting sauce under and on top of the chicken, seasoned and browned the chicken, and crushing up the croutons. The only other thing I would. Do is try baking without the croutons and cheeses and waiting until the last few minutes to put them on to brown, just because the croutons were slightly soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I watched the video and was so excited to make it. It was easy to make but the croutons underneath were mushy! The cheese was over-cooked yet I had to keep cooking it to make sure the chicken was cooked thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I followed another's advice and cooked it 50 minutes, adding the croutons and cheese the last 20 minutes. This is so good. Just feels like good, comforting 'home cooking' to me. And Chef John's right - the croutons are what make this dish special! I know my grown daughters will love the ease and flavor of this dish too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I would either butterfly the breasts next time, or pound them flatter with the side of a meat tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I thought it was great. I made my own meatless marinara sauce and I think that would have made the difference. I had my son and his wife over and they loved it as well. Everyone agreed that this recipe has "repeat" written all over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul J. Coulston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA
Photo by Efaber
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this recipe as shown and found it to be a fast and easy fix. This recipe has potential but I would make a few changes the next time I make it. First add some bread crumbs to the bottom of the casserole. It was a little soupy on the bottom so this should soak up liquid better. Second, add 1/2 the marinara over the chicken, add the croutons, then cover with the rest of the sauce and top with cheese. Croutons are already dry and baking them on top with half the cheese made them even harder. Covering with a little sauce and cheese will allow the croutons to soften a little and give it just the right crisp/tender texture you want in a good chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe to a "T" & it was just great & I got lots of compliments on how it turned out - especially how tender the chicken was - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
It was very easy to make and the butter/garlic croutons I used added a nice crunchy touch. I will add more sauce next time maybe 3 cups but the recipe as is was delicious provided you use thin chicken breasts. I used 5. I also cut back on the mozarella/parmesan cheese and served it on top of whole wheat spaghetti pasta with green beans and texas toast garlic bread on the side. It was plenty for a party of four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
A easy weeknight meal. Only change was used 4 chicken breast halves and kept other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States