The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe many many times! My whole family loves it :) The only changes I really make are to use chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts; take out the crushed red pepper flakes (my kids don't like spicy anything); and use a dash of dried basil instead of fresh basil when I can't make it to the store. Very good! I usually put this over angel hair or spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billy194

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe was delicious, and a smashing hit with the family. I used Wildtree's Garlic Grapeseed Oil both in the skillet to brown my chicken, and in the bottom of the casserole dish. I also deglazed (sp?) the pan as Chef John's video suggested. I highly recommend that step! It did take longer to cook than I expected, and I did cover it about halfway through with foil so that my croutons and cheese wouldn't get too crisp, but I had a couple thicker cuts of chicken that I didn't sear for long enough in the skillet, so I know what to change next time to make it a bit faster. I served it over linguine tossed in the homemade Alfredo sauce that we always make at home (a household favorite). I will definitely make this recipe again and again. You rock, Chef John! My husband and I are big fans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I LOVE, LOVE this recipe. It quick and easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is great! While it's not the best chicken Parmesan, it is the best chicken Parmesan BAKE that I have ever had. I went into this knowing it wasn't going to taste exactly like chicken Parmesan, it's suppose to be a quick, easy, and better for you substitute. It really is good, the kids devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
What is the deal with all the rave reviews? I'm a well-seasoned chef and this recipe was just awful! No resemblance of chicken parmesan, but apart from that, it was devoid of flavor and just terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have been on this website for years now and have never reviewed anything. I really love this recipe though and have come back to it time and time again. It is just so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great weeknight dinner! Not fancy food but a Quick throw-together dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used bread crumbs on only half the dish, so that it was half low carb! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this and my boys just loved it. They asked if I could work this into our menu for every week. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States